SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 12:14 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said...
Your topstitching on both sides of the seams looks SHARP! I'm glad you showed pictures of it, it helped show the yoke seams.
3/3/11 5:20 PM
ElizabethDee said...
What an amazing job you did! Your jacket looks WAY better than RTW, so beautifully stitched and so flattering, which is not the first word that normally comes to mind when talking Polartec. Thanks for all the great tips about working with this fabric, too.
2/9/11 11:47 AM
Mellieluvssewing said...
Really a wonderful job, looks professionally made. I want one now, maybe add this to my project list.
2/6/11 9:25 PM
AnneM said...
I have to stop reading these reviews; I keep finding patterns I want to get. Love this style, & your jacket came out great.
2/5/11 4:59 PM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket! I recently made this one and wear it all the time.
2/4/11 8:11 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great review, another pattern to add to my collection and another fabric to add to my shopping list for Seatlle Fabrics, thank you :)
2/3/11 1:14 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful job Kim, there's not a ripple to be seen on that zipper. Did you need to use a stabilizer at all?
2/1/11 10:16 AM
JEF said...
Lovely!
2/1/11 9:16 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the great description of the fabric and the link to Seattle Fabrics - it seems like a wonder fabric. Your jacket turned out great! the topstitching makes it look very RTW and from the photos on your blog I can tell it fits REALLY well. Excellent job and wonderful review.
1/31/11 11:44 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like how your jacket turned out. The topstitching looks so nice too.
1/31/11 3:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Looking very good and warm!
1/31/11 3:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome! I adore Jalie patterns too, but haven't tried this one yet.
1/31/11 2:28 PM
MNBarb said...
You did a nice job on this jacket. Polartec is easy to work with but can have a tendency to result in a homemade-looking garment. Yours does NOT have that look. It looks very good on you and perfect for activities on cold days.
1/31/11 1:15 PM
portercs said...
Great job! I have added this pattern to my wish list.
1/31/11 1:06 PM
Judy Kski said...
Love it! It looks great on you. All the details look really professional.
1/31/11 12:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for this review! I'm still trying to figure out which Polartec fabrics to order (from Malden Mills) & which patterns to use - you just added another one to the mix! ;-D
1/31/11 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info