SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122 (Trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Great pants and a very helpful review - especially the differences in the stock pattern and the altered pattern. Well done!
1/31/11 5:36 PM
Jan B. said...
Nice looking outfit -- to pretty to get all sweaty.
1/31/11 7:27 PM
Laurasews said...
Like treefrog said, it is really helpful to see the differences in the pattern as provided and the altered pattern. Note to self....order some supplex.
1/31/11 9:58 PM
Christas said...
These look great!
1/31/11 11:08 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your outfit. Fit and trim.
2/2/11 6:46 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great.
2/2/11 9:23 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Let me agree with everyone above -- your review is so helpful; your pants look terrific on you; and I want to make some, too. Thank you so much!
2/9/11 11:54 AM
2takeKate said...
I have made these yoga pants a couple of times, and I like your addition of elastic and the serpentine stitch - a quick fix! For one of my finished pairs - a heavier wickaway knit - this type of elastic addition would be very helpful. Your combo looks great!
3/2/11 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now