SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122 (Trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said...
I have made these yoga pants a couple of times, and I like your addition of elastic and the serpentine stitch - a quick fix! For one of my finished pairs - a heavier wickaway knit - this type of elastic addition would be very helpful. Your combo looks great!
3/2/11 4:19 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Let me agree with everyone above -- your review is so helpful; your pants look terrific on you; and I want to make some, too. Thank you so much!
2/9/11 11:54 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great.
2/2/11 9:23 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your outfit. Fit and trim.
2/2/11 6:46 PM
Christas said...
These look great!
1/31/11 11:08 PM
Laurasews said...
Like treefrog said, it is really helpful to see the differences in the pattern as provided and the altered pattern. Note to self....order some supplex.
1/31/11 9:58 PM
Jan B. said...
Nice looking outfit -- to pretty to get all sweaty.
1/31/11 7:27 PM
treefrog said...
Great pants and a very helpful review - especially the differences in the stock pattern and the altered pattern. Well done!
1/31/11 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info