SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122 (Trousers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (3/2/11 4:19 PM) Reply
I have made these yoga pants a couple of times, and I like your addition of elastic and the serpentine stitch - a quick fix! For one of my finished pairs - a heavier wickaway knit - this type of elastic addition would be very helpful. Your combo looks great!
ElizabethDee said... (2/9/11 11:54 AM) Reply
Let me agree with everyone above -- your review is so helpful; your pants look terrific on you; and I want to make some, too. Thank you so much!
Nancy K said... (2/2/11 9:23 PM) Reply
Looks great.
sewbehind said... (2/2/11 6:46 PM) Reply
You look great in your outfit. Fit and trim.
Christas said... (1/31/11 11:08 PM) Reply
These look great!
Laurasews said... (1/31/11 9:58 PM) Reply
Like treefrog said, it is really helpful to see the differences in the pattern as provided and the altered pattern. Note to self....order some supplex.
Jan B. said... (1/31/11 7:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking outfit -- to pretty to get all sweaty.
treefrog said... (1/31/11 5:36 PM) Reply
Great pants and a very helpful review - especially the differences in the stock pattern and the altered pattern. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details