Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: TQH08002 (Tunique plis sur le devant) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 336 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 3:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Really pretty tunic! I have no familiarity with this pattern company, but I love this design and your finished garment!
1/31/11 4:27 PM
marthamyers said...
Intriguing design - great look for you. Thanks for reviewing these patterns. They are so unique and stylish.
1/31/11 6:15 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really a neat top! The style design which is quite unique looks terrific on you. You handled the "PAIN of a fabric" well because it turned out beautifully.
1/31/11 7:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. Great style for you and maybe me too! How could a size 46 have only a 40" bust? That's wacky. Kudos to you for handling the fussy fabric so well.
1/31/11 8:08 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks everyone. :) Ann, I think it is designed for negative ease at the bust. I certainly ended up making it smaller than my actual bust, in the end.
1/31/11 8:18 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE those tuck/pleats in front - looks great on you! One of these days you'll be my inspiration to gather enough courage to try a foreign language pattern ;-D
1/31/11 8:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
1/31/11 10:54 PM
Christas said...
That is one very cool top ..... lovely fabric choice too!
1/31/11 11:03 PM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous top. And I love your fabric. I'm going to have to try one of the pattern from this company one day soon.
2/1/11 0:37 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Tres chic, Shams! I've never used this pattern company before, but maybe I need to freshen up my French and get it.
2/1/11 8:58 AM
DorothyK said...
Well, Peggy inspired you and you inspired me. I have just ordered a batch of AB patterns and can't wait to get started. This pattern is wonderful and your finished top is beautiful. I'm glad I saw it in person - it's even better. It is impossible to see from the picture how beautiful the fabric is. As difficult as it was to work with, it really is fantastic, and you ended up with a great fit. Kudos.
2/1/11 10:45 AM
Catbird said...
Hmmm..."loosely knitted...raveled...very unstable" -- sounds like how I'M starting to feel this winter!! Your new top looks great on you, and as usual you are perfectly tuned in to your own creative-exuberant style, which I love. Keep sewing & keep smiling -- it's contagious!
2/1/11 12:04 PM
JETrinity said...
What a lot of work you did but it was worth it for this lovely top.
2/1/11 12:16 PM
Annette1 said...
How cute! I wish you'd make a wadder once in a while, just to make me feel better -- ha! I got my coat pattern and the pants pattern, but the pants are WAY too little! I haven't tackled modifying them yet. At any rate, you have ANOTHER WINNER here!
2/5/11 0:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6119
photo
Review by slmstyle on 4/25/13
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2949 Misses Topper
photo
Review by Brodie on 5/9/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6926 Pattern
Burda 6926 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us