SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> TQH08002 (Tunique plis sur le devant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
How cute! I wish you'd make a wadder once in a while, just to make me feel better -- ha! I got my coat pattern and the pants pattern, but the pants are WAY too little! I haven't tackled modifying them yet. At any rate, you have ANOTHER WINNER here!
2/5/11 0:44 AM
JETrinity said...
What a lot of work you did but it was worth it for this lovely top.
2/1/11 12:16 PM
Catbird said...
Hmmm..."loosely knitted...raveled...very unstable" -- sounds like how I'M starting to feel this winter!! Your new top looks great on you, and as usual you are perfectly tuned in to your own creative-exuberant style, which I love. Keep sewing & keep smiling -- it's contagious!
2/1/11 12:04 PM
DorothyK said...
Well, Peggy inspired you and you inspired me. I have just ordered a batch of AB patterns and can't wait to get started. This pattern is wonderful and your finished top is beautiful. I'm glad I saw it in person - it's even better. It is impossible to see from the picture how beautiful the fabric is. As difficult as it was to work with, it really is fantastic, and you ended up with a great fit. Kudos.
2/1/11 10:45 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Tres chic, Shams! I've never used this pattern company before, but maybe I need to freshen up my French and get it.
2/1/11 8:58 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous top. And I love your fabric. I'm going to have to try one of the pattern from this company one day soon.
2/1/11 0:37 AM
Christas said...
That is one very cool top ..... lovely fabric choice too!
1/31/11 11:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
1/31/11 10:54 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE those tuck/pleats in front - looks great on you! One of these days you'll be my inspiration to gather enough courage to try a foreign language pattern ;-D
1/31/11 8:30 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks everyone. :) Ann, I think it is designed for negative ease at the bust. I certainly ended up making it smaller than my actual bust, in the end.
1/31/11 8:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. Great style for you and maybe me too! How could a size 46 have only a 40" bust? That's wacky. Kudos to you for handling the fussy fabric so well.
1/31/11 8:08 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really a neat top! The style design which is quite unique looks terrific on you. You handled the "PAIN of a fabric" well because it turned out beautifully.
1/31/11 7:56 PM
marthamyers said...
Intriguing design - great look for you. Thanks for reviewing these patterns. They are so unique and stylish.
1/31/11 6:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Really pretty tunic! I have no familiarity with this pattern company, but I love this design and your finished garment!
1/31/11 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2010-109

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info