SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> TQH08002 (Tunique plis sur le devant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Really pretty tunic! I have no familiarity with this pattern company, but I love this design and your finished garment!
1/31/11 4:27 PM
marthamyers said...
Intriguing design - great look for you. Thanks for reviewing these patterns. They are so unique and stylish.
1/31/11 6:15 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really a neat top! The style design which is quite unique looks terrific on you. You handled the "PAIN of a fabric" well because it turned out beautifully.
1/31/11 7:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. Great style for you and maybe me too! How could a size 46 have only a 40" bust? That's wacky. Kudos to you for handling the fussy fabric so well.
1/31/11 8:08 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks everyone. :) Ann, I think it is designed for negative ease at the bust. I certainly ended up making it smaller than my actual bust, in the end.
1/31/11 8:18 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE those tuck/pleats in front - looks great on you! One of these days you'll be my inspiration to gather enough courage to try a foreign language pattern ;-D
1/31/11 8:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
1/31/11 10:54 PM
Christas said...
That is one very cool top ..... lovely fabric choice too!
1/31/11 11:03 PM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous top. And I love your fabric. I'm going to have to try one of the pattern from this company one day soon.
2/1/11 0:37 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Tres chic, Shams! I've never used this pattern company before, but maybe I need to freshen up my French and get it.
2/1/11 8:58 AM
DorothyK said...
Well, Peggy inspired you and you inspired me. I have just ordered a batch of AB patterns and can't wait to get started. This pattern is wonderful and your finished top is beautiful. I'm glad I saw it in person - it's even better. It is impossible to see from the picture how beautiful the fabric is. As difficult as it was to work with, it really is fantastic, and you ended up with a great fit. Kudos.
2/1/11 10:45 AM
Catbird said...
Hmmm..."loosely knitted...raveled...very unstable" -- sounds like how I'M starting to feel this winter!! Your new top looks great on you, and as usual you are perfectly tuned in to your own creative-exuberant style, which I love. Keep sewing & keep smiling -- it's contagious!
2/1/11 12:04 PM
JETrinity said...
What a lot of work you did but it was worth it for this lovely top.
2/1/11 12:16 PM
Annette1 said...
How cute! I wish you'd make a wadder once in a while, just to make me feel better -- ha! I got my coat pattern and the pants pattern, but the pants are WAY too little! I haven't tackled modifying them yet. At any rate, you have ANOTHER WINNER here!
2/5/11 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Vogue Patterns OOP 8261

photo
by: N_Vogue

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now