Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 232 (Wall St Blouse & Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 317 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 7:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
Fabulous review, I love both pieces. Because I'm short, & could only wear a maximum length of 26" in a skirt, do you think the pattern could be shortened without compromising the final look at the flared hem? You may e-mail me at: rgunn_1@sympatico.ca if you wish, I'd love to know whether I can use this pattern!! Thanks for so many wonderful pictures!
1/31/11 8:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart skirt.
1/31/11 10:51 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking skirt, and it will look so nice with boots. Excellent review!
1/31/11 10:59 PM
marthamyers said...
This is such a great outfit. I love Folkwear patterns but I had not paid much attention to this one. It is fabulous on you. I love the skirt shape and can't wait for your review of the blouse. It is such a sophisticated outfit that is very current looking.
1/31/11 11:47 PM
loti said...
I've made a few Folkwear pattern, I think they offer a nice unusual selection. This skirt is very pretty lovely lines.
2/1/11 0:16 AM
JETrinity said...
Love your skirt. I will anticipate the blouse and hope you take photos of both together.
2/1/11 12:24 PM
MNBarb said...
So flattering and wonderfully unique.
2/1/11 1:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us