Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops & Vest) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 470 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 167 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/11 9:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marlene J said...
Lovely top!! I love the color too. I just checked yesterday to see if anyone had done a review on this pattern, so I was so happy to see your version and read your review. Nice job.
1/31/11 10:10 PM
Aroura said...
Love this top, great job!
2/1/11 2:36 AM
JETrinity said...
I've had the same problems with pleated fronts and the facings showing. Had to stitch down the pleats.
2/1/11 12:27 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty top! I like the interesting neckline.
2/1/11 6:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute top. This is one I plan to buy at the next sale. Thanks for the heads up on the facing.
2/4/11 9:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty, especially with the embellishments at the neckline. I love those sleeves. :o)
2/5/11 0:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love this top on you, I hate facings on knit tops, bias binding would be perfect. I want to make this...
2/18/11 5:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5335 coordinates
photo
Review by Linda G on 1/6/08
Read Review

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6900 Pattern
Burda 6900 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3745 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by shannie on 8/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us