SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3884 (Threads collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You know, when I saw your jacket on SG, I thought I had this pattern, and I DO, but it's not the one I thought it was -- ha! They should put your picture on the pattern. I love everything about your jacket. It's so cheerful and bright, just like you! :o)
2/4/11 3:49 PM
halleyscomet said...
I bought that pattern off of Ebay quite awhile ago but haven't used it. Your amazing jacket is getting me psyched up!
2/1/11 4:08 PM
nicegirl said...
You did a great job rescuing this lonely muslin! Very flattering look, and makes me wish for Spring!
2/1/11 2:15 PM
sewing for fun said...
Turned out beautifully!!! I was lucky to see it as a work in progress:)
2/1/11 2:13 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty and feminine jacket. I am so glad you are the queen of aging patterns! I thought that I was. I joined the Jacket a Month too...... such fun & so inspiring! :-)
2/1/11 12:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and a good review. I think this would be a great basic jacket - casual or dress depending on the fabric.
2/1/11 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: ak21

Review