SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3884 (Threads collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/4/11 3:49 PM) Reply
You know, when I saw your jacket on SG, I thought I had this pattern, and I DO, but it's not the one I thought it was -- ha! They should put your picture on the pattern. I love everything about your jacket. It's so cheerful and bright, just like you! :o)
halleyscomet said... (2/1/11 4:08 PM) Reply
I bought that pattern off of Ebay quite awhile ago but haven't used it. Your amazing jacket is getting me psyched up!
nicegirl said... (2/1/11 2:15 PM) Reply
You did a great job rescuing this lonely muslin! Very flattering look, and makes me wish for Spring!
sewing for fun said... (2/1/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Turned out beautifully!!! I was lucky to see it as a work in progress:)
Christas said... (2/1/11 12:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty and feminine jacket. I am so glad you are the queen of aging patterns! I thought that I was. I joined the Jacket a Month too...... such fun & so inspiring! :-)
Rhoda K said... (2/1/11 12:07 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket and a good review. I think this would be a great basic jacket - casual or dress depending on the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

EvaDress T30-1930

photo
by: motorharp

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Other Postcard

photo
by: renren

Review