SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3884 (Threads collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 11:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/4/11 3:49 PM) Reply
You know, when I saw your jacket on SG, I thought I had this pattern, and I DO, but it's not the one I thought it was -- ha! They should put your picture on the pattern. I love everything about your jacket. It's so cheerful and bright, just like you! :o)
halleyscomet said... (2/1/11 4:08 PM) Reply
I bought that pattern off of Ebay quite awhile ago but haven't used it. Your amazing jacket is getting me psyched up!
nicegirl said... (2/1/11 2:15 PM) Reply
You did a great job rescuing this lonely muslin! Very flattering look, and makes me wish for Spring!
sewing for fun said... (2/1/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Turned out beautifully!!! I was lucky to see it as a work in progress:)
Christas said... (2/1/11 12:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty and feminine jacket. I am so glad you are the queen of aging patterns! I thought that I was. I joined the Jacket a Month too...... such fun & so inspiring! :-)
Rhoda K said... (2/1/11 12:07 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket and a good review. I think this would be a great basic jacket - casual or dress depending on the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: amandolin

Review