SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3884 (Threads collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/4/11 3:49 PM) Reply
You know, when I saw your jacket on SG, I thought I had this pattern, and I DO, but it's not the one I thought it was -- ha! They should put your picture on the pattern. I love everything about your jacket. It's so cheerful and bright, just like you! :o)
halleyscomet said... (2/1/11 4:08 PM) Reply
I bought that pattern off of Ebay quite awhile ago but haven't used it. Your amazing jacket is getting me psyched up!
nicegirl said... (2/1/11 2:15 PM) Reply
You did a great job rescuing this lonely muslin! Very flattering look, and makes me wish for Spring!
sewing for fun said... (2/1/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Turned out beautifully!!! I was lucky to see it as a work in progress:)
Christas said... (2/1/11 12:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty and feminine jacket. I am so glad you are the queen of aging patterns! I thought that I was. I joined the Jacket a Month too...... such fun & so inspiring! :-)
Rhoda K said... (2/1/11 12:07 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket and a good review. I think this would be a great basic jacket - casual or dress depending on the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details