SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3884 (Threads collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and a good review. I think this would be a great basic jacket - casual or dress depending on the fabric.
2/1/11 12:07 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty and feminine jacket. I am so glad you are the queen of aging patterns! I thought that I was. I joined the Jacket a Month too...... such fun & so inspiring! :-)
2/1/11 12:35 PM
sewing for fun said...
Turned out beautifully!!! I was lucky to see it as a work in progress:)
2/1/11 2:13 PM
nicegirl said...
You did a great job rescuing this lonely muslin! Very flattering look, and makes me wish for Spring!
2/1/11 2:15 PM
halleyscomet said...
I bought that pattern off of Ebay quite awhile ago but haven't used it. Your amazing jacket is getting me psyched up!
2/1/11 4:08 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, when I saw your jacket on SG, I thought I had this pattern, and I DO, but it's not the one I thought it was -- ha! They should put your picture on the pattern. I love everything about your jacket. It's so cheerful and bright, just like you! :o)
2/4/11 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now