SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 10009 (Manteau a Decoupes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 1:34 AM
Last Updated:2/1/11 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's a very distinctive garment, and certainly looks as if it would keep you warm.
2/1/11 2:19 AM
Elona said...
Super cute on you, Ann; these adventuresome things suit you very well.
2/1/11 2:40 AM
sfshaza said...
Oh, Ann, this is great! I love it in the wool. The lines, the silhouette, is fabulous! And I love how it looks with those sassy red shoes. :D
2/1/11 2:48 AM
mm said...
Ann I love it. I too have eyed off these patterns. Thanks for the fitting tips.
2/1/11 3:04 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great Ann! Love it! Nora :)
2/1/11 10:27 AM
Christas said...
Very unique coat! It looks wonderful on you!
2/1/11 12:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Simply fabulous. And I think the length is part of what makes it so interesting. I'm eying these patterns too. They are so different and definitely in a good way. Thanks for the review.
2/1/11 12:42 PM
magoe6217 said...
This is an absolutely beautifu coat on you Ann. I've been looking at these patterns for a while. You are the one who has finally convinced me to take the plunge.
2/1/11 2:17 PM
pegsewer said...
Great coat---you started with a hard one too! I'm so glad we are getting more sewers to try AB.
2/1/11 4:55 PM
Barbara V said...
It's a masterpiece! Translating the French instructions added an intriguing challenge. Great job!
2/1/11 10:59 PM
taylormade said...
Ann, the coat looks so interesting and stylish on you. I too like the length. You need it to follow the design lines. As usual you look great in all your creations. Since I'm only on the site occasionally this is my first time hearing about these patterns; but I don't look forward to all the alterations you referred to, so I'll save it for when I'm feeling adventurous. Again, great job. Mary Taylor
2/2/11 0:10 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Really striking garment, and it does look very European stylish. I too have looked at this coat, and maybe will try the technique on a similar cut pattern that I already own with the same collar etc. Thanks for the review, and it is a well fitted, well made garment.
2/2/11 7:31 AM
Diane333 said...
You've made a beautiful coat! Love the lines of it. Also love your hair highlights.
2/2/11 9:27 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. Wow. These are such unique patterns -- very tempting.
2/2/11 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
This coat is fabulous and looks wonderful on you. The fabric is perfect. I'm looking forward to making it myself.
2/2/11 11:46 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous coat. It looks wonderful on you.
2/3/11 2:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I wish I was 5'3", because I LOVE the length on you, especially with your RED SHOES peaking out from underneath. That Sfshaza is a real enabler, isn't she? :o)) BEAUTIFUL COAT!
2/5/11 0:37 AM
JETrinity said...
This sounds like a wonderful coat and you have done a wonderful job as always.
2/21/11 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: susandf

Review
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now