Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 10009 (Manteau a Decoupes) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 453 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 1:34 AM
Last Updated:2/1/11 1:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's a very distinctive garment, and certainly looks as if it would keep you warm.
2/1/11 2:19 AM
Elona said...
Super cute on you, Ann; these adventuresome things suit you very well.
2/1/11 2:40 AM
sfshaza said...
Oh, Ann, this is great! I love it in the wool. The lines, the silhouette, is fabulous! And I love how it looks with those sassy red shoes. :D
2/1/11 2:48 AM
mm said...
Ann I love it. I too have eyed off these patterns. Thanks for the fitting tips.
2/1/11 3:04 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great Ann! Love it! Nora :)
2/1/11 10:27 AM
Christas said...
Very unique coat! It looks wonderful on you!
2/1/11 12:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Simply fabulous. And I think the length is part of what makes it so interesting. I'm eying these patterns too. They are so different and definitely in a good way. Thanks for the review.
2/1/11 12:42 PM
magoe6217 said...
This is an absolutely beautifu coat on you Ann. I've been looking at these patterns for a while. You are the one who has finally convinced me to take the plunge.
2/1/11 2:17 PM
pegsewer said...
Great coat---you started with a hard one too! I'm so glad we are getting more sewers to try AB.
2/1/11 4:55 PM
Barbara V said...
It's a masterpiece! Translating the French instructions added an intriguing challenge. Great job!
2/1/11 10:59 PM
taylormade said...
Ann, the coat looks so interesting and stylish on you. I too like the length. You need it to follow the design lines. As usual you look great in all your creations. Since I'm only on the site occasionally this is my first time hearing about these patterns; but I don't look forward to all the alterations you referred to, so I'll save it for when I'm feeling adventurous. Again, great job. Mary Taylor
2/2/11 0:10 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Really striking garment, and it does look very European stylish. I too have looked at this coat, and maybe will try the technique on a similar cut pattern that I already own with the same collar etc. Thanks for the review, and it is a well fitted, well made garment.
2/2/11 7:31 AM
Diane333 said...
You've made a beautiful coat! Love the lines of it. Also love your hair highlights.
2/2/11 9:27 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. Wow. These are such unique patterns -- very tempting.
2/2/11 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
This coat is fabulous and looks wonderful on you. The fabric is perfect. I'm looking forward to making it myself.
2/2/11 11:46 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous coat. It looks wonderful on you.
2/3/11 2:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I wish I was 5'3", because I LOVE the length on you, especially with your RED SHOES peaking out from underneath. That Sfshaza is a real enabler, isn't she? :o)) BEAUTIFUL COAT!
2/5/11 0:37 AM
JETrinity said...
This sounds like a wonderful coat and you have done a wonderful job as always.
2/21/11 2:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 2/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6121 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-30 Long shorts
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/25/09
Read Review

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us