SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5705 

9 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
I like that, too. A smart dress.
2/1/11 2:26 AM
KathleenS said...
I like your fabric choice. It's a good match to the pattern and a stylish winter dress.
2/1/11 3:55 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Looks great on you. Love your fabric choice for this dress.
2/1/11 9:48 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like this on, I wouldn't have even looked at this pattern otherwise. Now I'm thinking of mat'l for it!!! Very nice and great fit, love your choice of mat'l and alterations for this dress.
2/1/11 10:34 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a stunning dress - even nicer in person, I may add, because it is impossible to see how beautiful the fabric is from the picture. The dress is very flattering.
2/1/11 10:53 AM
Christas said...
Another beautiful garment sewn by you! I can almost recognize your garments in the gallery without seeing your face. You have such a distinctive style. Soooo pretty!
2/1/11 12:07 PM
AnneM said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern either, but your dress is great. Your tweed-looking knit is such a wonderful selection for this. (The camera flashes I think penetrate fabric more than regular room lighting. At least, that's my theory.)
2/1/11 3:34 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous dress. I like how you've removed the blousing at the waist, it makes it very sleek.
2/1/11 6:17 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your dress and the changes you made to it. The fabric looks wonderful.
2/1/11 10:43 PM
Annette1 said...
I would have never dreamed this dress came from that pattern. :o) I really like your modifications (elimination of the waist seam and the elastic at the hem). You look SO good in this! I love that draped hood/collar, too. :o)
2/5/11 0:33 AM
ReginaLit said...
You look great, thanks for the review I will make the change at the waist to get this look as well.
3/1/11 8:47 PM
cmarie12 said...
What an absolutely fabulous dress! I love how you altered the pattern to work for you yet still feature that amazing collar!
10/8/11 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-127

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review