SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5705 

9 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
What an absolutely fabulous dress! I love how you altered the pattern to work for you yet still feature that amazing collar!
10/8/11 12:27 PM
ReginaLit said...
You look great, thanks for the review I will make the change at the waist to get this look as well.
3/1/11 8:47 PM
Annette1 said...
I would have never dreamed this dress came from that pattern. :o) I really like your modifications (elimination of the waist seam and the elastic at the hem). You look SO good in this! I love that draped hood/collar, too. :o)
2/5/11 0:33 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your dress and the changes you made to it. The fabric looks wonderful.
2/1/11 10:43 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous dress. I like how you've removed the blousing at the waist, it makes it very sleek.
2/1/11 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern either, but your dress is great. Your tweed-looking knit is such a wonderful selection for this. (The camera flashes I think penetrate fabric more than regular room lighting. At least, that's my theory.)
2/1/11 3:34 PM
Christas said...
Another beautiful garment sewn by you! I can almost recognize your garments in the gallery without seeing your face. You have such a distinctive style. Soooo pretty!
2/1/11 12:07 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a stunning dress - even nicer in person, I may add, because it is impossible to see how beautiful the fabric is from the picture. The dress is very flattering.
2/1/11 10:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like this on, I wouldn't have even looked at this pattern otherwise. Now I'm thinking of mat'l for it!!! Very nice and great fit, love your choice of mat'l and alterations for this dress.
2/1/11 10:34 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Looks great on you. Love your fabric choice for this dress.
2/1/11 9:48 AM
KathleenS said...
I like your fabric choice. It's a good match to the pattern and a stylish winter dress.
2/1/11 3:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
I like that, too. A smart dress.
2/1/11 2:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 187297-1016

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Burda 7304

photo
by: Graca

Review