SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5705 

9 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
I like that, too. A smart dress.
2/1/11 2:26 AM
KathleenS said...
I like your fabric choice. It's a good match to the pattern and a stylish winter dress.
2/1/11 3:55 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Looks great on you. Love your fabric choice for this dress.
2/1/11 9:48 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like this on, I wouldn't have even looked at this pattern otherwise. Now I'm thinking of mat'l for it!!! Very nice and great fit, love your choice of mat'l and alterations for this dress.
2/1/11 10:34 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a stunning dress - even nicer in person, I may add, because it is impossible to see how beautiful the fabric is from the picture. The dress is very flattering.
2/1/11 10:53 AM
Christas said...
Another beautiful garment sewn by you! I can almost recognize your garments in the gallery without seeing your face. You have such a distinctive style. Soooo pretty!
2/1/11 12:07 PM
AnneM said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern either, but your dress is great. Your tweed-looking knit is such a wonderful selection for this. (The camera flashes I think penetrate fabric more than regular room lighting. At least, that's my theory.)
2/1/11 3:34 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous dress. I like how you've removed the blousing at the waist, it makes it very sleek.
2/1/11 6:17 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your dress and the changes you made to it. The fabric looks wonderful.
2/1/11 10:43 PM
Annette1 said...
I would have never dreamed this dress came from that pattern. :o) I really like your modifications (elimination of the waist seam and the elastic at the hem). You look SO good in this! I love that draped hood/collar, too. :o)
2/5/11 0:33 AM
ReginaLit said...
You look great, thanks for the review I will make the change at the waist to get this look as well.
3/1/11 8:47 PM
cmarie12 said...
What an absolutely fabulous dress! I love how you altered the pattern to work for you yet still feature that amazing collar!
10/8/11 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Carol's Zoo 1

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review