SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8605 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 2:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A cute jacket, and an intriguing pattern.
2/1/11 3:09 AM
blue mooney said...
This looks so attractive in the pattern photo - yours looks great, too, very dramatic. The fabric sounds very cozy.
2/1/11 6:19 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/1/11 9:22 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice jacket!
2/1/11 9:51 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern for this fabric. The look is smart and elegant. You need those long kid gloves to top off the outfit.
2/1/11 10:50 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! The color is so nice. I love those BOOTS too! :-)
2/1/11 12:09 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the shape of this--unusual but stylish.
2/1/11 2:36 PM
AnneM said...
What a great coat! Love your fabric, also.
2/1/11 3:31 PM
JillyBe said...
I never would have thought that pattern would produce such an elegant coat! It's beautiful on you!
2/1/11 10:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Your long jacket turned wonderfully well. I love the color especially with your dress.
2/1/11 11:50 PM
dresscode said...
Ann, thanks for reviewing this great pattern which is usually hidden in the pattern book under "vogue woman"... Huh? This is in my que. I appreciate your advice on sizing. Beautiful jacket (fun dress too!)
2/2/11 8:51 AM
waltzqueen said...
This is a lovely coat, casual or not, and it looks good on you!!
2/2/11 11:02 AM
lesliez said...
Great jacket and your fabric is luscious. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing. I have fabric picked out for the shorter version and hope to get to it soon.
2/3/11 2:29 AM
JETrinity said...
The jacket looks so great over your McCalls dress you just review.
2/21/11 2:25 PM
AthenaCrafts said...
Hi - Thanks for your comments .Can you please clarify, do you mean one size smaller than I usually wear or than the pattern measurements call for. Typically I wear a 16 or 18 but by the measurements to get my bust on this pattern call for a 24. Thoughts? Should I cut a 22 or 16? Help! Thanks.
6/19/11 8:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
AthenaCrafts: I mean a size smaller than the measurements call for. If you usually do that (I do) then a size smaller than your usual one.
6/26/11 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 2498

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
McCall's 3402

photo
by: Larisa

Review