SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 232 (Wall St Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katharin said... (2/3/11 9:08 AM) Reply
This blouse looks great on you, very chic.
Patti B said... (2/2/11 9:46 AM) Reply
It was worth all the adjustments -- wonderful shirt. And I love it with the skirt too. Your review gives fair warning of the challenges but the result is definitely worth it.
Kay Y said... (2/1/11 7:25 PM) Reply
I love this - especially with the skirt! Really pretty!
FreyaStark said... (2/1/11 4:48 PM) Reply
A pretty blouse. I agree with marthamyers. Thanks for a useful review.
nicegirl said... (2/1/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Lots of interesting style details here. Thank you for the thorough review with all the fitting and style challenges.
marthamyers said... (2/1/11 12:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review and description of your adjustments. The result is fabulous on you, and I actually like it with the skirt too. What wonderful work you do!
Christas said... (2/1/11 12:04 PM) Reply
This blouse is timeless. One would never guess that it was from the 1920's in the fabric you have used. So pretty. You have caused me to look at the Folkwear line of patterns with new eyes! Very nice sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Colette Patterns Moneta

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details