SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 232 (Wall St Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katharin said...
This blouse looks great on you, very chic.
2/3/11 9:08 AM
Patti B said...
It was worth all the adjustments -- wonderful shirt. And I love it with the skirt too. Your review gives fair warning of the challenges but the result is definitely worth it.
2/2/11 9:46 AM
Kay Y said...
I love this - especially with the skirt! Really pretty!
2/1/11 7:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty blouse. I agree with marthamyers. Thanks for a useful review.
2/1/11 4:48 PM
nicegirl said...
Lots of interesting style details here. Thank you for the thorough review with all the fitting and style challenges.
2/1/11 2:21 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the thorough review and description of your adjustments. The result is fabulous on you, and I actually like it with the skirt too. What wonderful work you do!
2/1/11 12:52 PM
Christas said...
This blouse is timeless. One would never guess that it was from the 1920's in the fabric you have used. So pretty. You have caused me to look at the Folkwear line of patterns with new eyes! Very nice sewing!
2/1/11 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
HotPatterns 1070

photo
by: wenznz

Review