SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 232 (Wall St Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This blouse is timeless. One would never guess that it was from the 1920's in the fabric you have used. So pretty. You have caused me to look at the Folkwear line of patterns with new eyes! Very nice sewing!
2/1/11 12:04 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the thorough review and description of your adjustments. The result is fabulous on you, and I actually like it with the skirt too. What wonderful work you do!
2/1/11 12:52 PM
nicegirl said...
Lots of interesting style details here. Thank you for the thorough review with all the fitting and style challenges.
2/1/11 2:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty blouse. I agree with marthamyers. Thanks for a useful review.
2/1/11 4:48 PM
Kay Y said...
I love this - especially with the skirt! Really pretty!
2/1/11 7:25 PM
Patti B said...
It was worth all the adjustments -- wonderful shirt. And I love it with the skirt too. Your review gives fair warning of the challenges but the result is definitely worth it.
2/2/11 9:46 AM
katharin said...
This blouse looks great on you, very chic.
2/3/11 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6461

photo
by: PatW

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
McCall's 6482

photo
by: QuikSew

Review