SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 232 (Wall St Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This blouse is timeless. One would never guess that it was from the 1920's in the fabric you have used. So pretty. You have caused me to look at the Folkwear line of patterns with new eyes! Very nice sewing!
2/1/11 12:04 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the thorough review and description of your adjustments. The result is fabulous on you, and I actually like it with the skirt too. What wonderful work you do!
2/1/11 12:52 PM
nicegirl said...
Lots of interesting style details here. Thank you for the thorough review with all the fitting and style challenges.
2/1/11 2:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty blouse. I agree with marthamyers. Thanks for a useful review.
2/1/11 4:48 PM
Kay Y said...
I love this - especially with the skirt! Really pretty!
2/1/11 7:25 PM
Patti B said...
It was worth all the adjustments -- wonderful shirt. And I love it with the skirt too. Your review gives fair warning of the challenges but the result is definitely worth it.
2/2/11 9:46 AM
katharin said...
This blouse looks great on you, very chic.
2/3/11 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2801

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now