Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 232 (Wall St Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 124)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 10:18 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Rustybobn using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
katharin said... (2/3/11 9:08 AM) Reply
This blouse looks great on you, very chic.
Patti B said... (2/2/11 9:46 AM) Reply
It was worth all the adjustments -- wonderful shirt. And I love it with the skirt too. Your review gives fair warning of the challenges but the result is definitely worth it.
Kay Y said... (2/1/11 7:25 PM) Reply
I love this - especially with the skirt! Really pretty!
FreyaStark said... (2/1/11 4:48 PM) Reply
A pretty blouse. I agree with marthamyers. Thanks for a useful review.
nicegirl said... (2/1/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Lots of interesting style details here. Thank you for the thorough review with all the fitting and style challenges.
marthamyers said... (2/1/11 12:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review and description of your adjustments. The result is fabulous on you, and I actually like it with the skirt too. What wonderful work you do!
Christas said... (2/1/11 12:04 PM) Reply
This blouse is timeless. One would never guess that it was from the 1920's in the fabric you have used. So pretty. You have caused me to look at the Folkwear line of patterns with new eyes! Very nice sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-05

photo
by: Rairscat

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details