SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 108 (Yoked Blouse)

Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
horseowner said... (2/13/11 2:17 PM) Reply
Great review, Cairncrew--and I can echo all the im[portant and favorable points you made--I have one sleeve to go on this in a wearable muslin- with contrast sleeve and cuffs---I think without this sewing victory I had with this pattern and its great look and fit--I'm afraid I would have given up the sewing and fitting thing for good!
Mimicj said... (2/3/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the response. I will go and look for it. I have some sheers that are just calling for this to be worn over cami's this summer in Las Vegas.
cairncrew said... (2/2/11 5:35 PM) Reply
mimicj, the yoked blouse is actually a newer pattern in the line, which is why it hasn't been reviewed. If you go to the Petite Plus website it is her featured pattern at the moment. I believe it is also shown worked up and being worn.
Mimicj said... (2/2/11 3:49 PM) Reply
Is this a current pattern, I have read through and looked at all the PPP on this site and don't see this one. Thanks for any info you can pass on.
carolynw said... (2/2/11 9:10 AM) Reply
Very, very nice!!
mssewcrazy said... (2/2/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for a good review of this. I need to sew the other PP patterns I own but I definitely plan to order this one. From your description this line was drafted for my size and height.
AdaH said... (2/1/11 9:46 PM) Reply
very nice fit. I have this pattern, maybe I should dig it out and give it a try after seeing it made up and fitting so well on you.
michellep74 said... (2/1/11 8:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse--it looks great on you!
moushka said... (2/1/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Great blouse, very flattering. Love the banded sleeve.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review