SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 108 (Yoked Blouse)

Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 14)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
horseowner said... (2/13/11 2:17 PM) Reply
Great review, Cairncrew--and I can echo all the im[portant and favorable points you made--I have one sleeve to go on this in a wearable muslin- with contrast sleeve and cuffs---I think without this sewing victory I had with this pattern and its great look and fit--I'm afraid I would have given up the sewing and fitting thing for good!
Mimicj said... (2/3/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the response. I will go and look for it. I have some sheers that are just calling for this to be worn over cami's this summer in Las Vegas.
cairncrew said... (2/2/11 5:35 PM) Reply
mimicj, the yoked blouse is actually a newer pattern in the line, which is why it hasn't been reviewed. If you go to the Petite Plus website it is her featured pattern at the moment. I believe it is also shown worked up and being worn.
Mimicj said... (2/2/11 3:49 PM) Reply
Is this a current pattern, I have read through and looked at all the PPP on this site and don't see this one. Thanks for any info you can pass on.
carolynw said... (2/2/11 9:10 AM) Reply
Very, very nice!!
mssewcrazy said... (2/2/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for a good review of this. I need to sew the other PP patterns I own but I definitely plan to order this one. From your description this line was drafted for my size and height.
AdaH said... (2/1/11 9:46 PM) Reply
very nice fit. I have this pattern, maybe I should dig it out and give it a try after seeing it made up and fitting so well on you.
michellep74 said... (2/1/11 8:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse--it looks great on you!
moushka said... (2/1/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Great blouse, very flattering. Love the banded sleeve.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details