SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:lo_j
photo

 
 
About lo_j
MO USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 9:42 PM
Last Updated:2/1/11 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! I've been waiting to see this one made up! I love the gray!
2/2/11 0:02 AM
trinicity said...
this looks great, I like the topstitching
2/2/11 4:56 AM
Biblioto said...
Beautifully done! I've made this pattern too (although I haven't gotten it together to post any reviews yet--trying!). Anyway, I love this pattern. The shaping around the shoulders is very flattering. I made the long sleeve version in a rayon double knit and plan to make the cap sleeve for summer in a print.
2/2/11 8:03 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful dress, very classic, love the topstitching.
2/2/11 10:03 AM
lakaribane said...
Wow, I love it! Knit shirtdress in my future, it seams, LOL!
2/2/11 10:19 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish dress. The topstitching adds such a nice detail!
2/2/11 11:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart dress, and the top stitching looks great.
2/2/11 3:01 PM
carolynw said...
Very smart looking dress - topstitching is perfect!
2/2/11 5:15 PM
IZJ said...
I just looked at this pattern yesterday. I didn't get it because I didn't like the way it looked on the model. Your dress looks wonderful! I'm going to get this one now! Thanks for the review.
2/3/11 7:58 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really sharp looking! Nice work!
2/3/11 5:58 PM
cboots said...
Beautifully done! What a great idea, a knit shirt dress. I love the topstitching.
2/3/11 9:02 PM
livebird said...
Topstiching looks great! Very classy frock.
2/12/11 4:20 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh your top stitching is so great and so is your dress. It could be used for so many occasions so enjoy it because you did such a great job.
2/21/11 2:40 PM
AmyLT said...
I love the topstitching- it really accentuates the side darts. Good suggestion with the clear elastic at the waistline. I just made this dress and I'm thinking I should have done something to prevent the waist from drooping. I like the grey!
1/22/12 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 254881-1002

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Silhouette Patterns 113

photo
by: PattiinATL

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now