SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-107 

5 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 6:22 AM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said... (2/3/11 5:19 PM) Reply
Sorry
manola6176 said... (2/3/11 5:19 PM) Reply
Great use of stripes. I've been waiting this pattern to be reviewed for ages. You've definitely convinced me of making it Merci
Michele Lommasson said... (2/3/11 9:43 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress. I love the style lines. It looks lovely, and your red sandals are perfect with it.
Diane333 said... (2/3/11 9:40 AM) Reply
So very very cute and charming. You're sure to get plenty of compliments.
becca a said... (2/3/11 7:15 AM) Reply
Fabulous use of the stripes! I have to dig this issue of Burda out and trace this pattern.
Barbara V said... (2/2/11 9:57 PM) Reply
So nice! Great use of fabric. It looks terrific on you.
21wale said... (2/2/11 3:00 PM) Reply
This is sooo cute, especially in the fun, interesting fabric you chose. I had forgotten about this pattern, even though I liked it when I got the magazine.
MNBarb said... (2/2/11 12:38 PM) Reply
I love this dress. The horizontal stripe on the sleeve was such a good idea and adds so much interest to the overall look of the dress. No, you do NOT look like you are wearing a home dec outfit.
Kim12469 said... (2/2/11 11:20 AM) Reply
What a great dress! I love how you matched the stripes so well.
Christas said... (2/2/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Love this!
moonthirty said... (2/2/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! I especially love the zipper and the walking slit... Oh and the way you did the sleeves/stripes... Awesome!
happytobehere said... (2/2/11 8:25 AM) Reply
Very striking! I'd wear that.
Vonnevo said... (2/2/11 7:10 AM) Reply
So Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not a deck chair or tea towel - A lovely "together look". Love the fabric, your pattern, zipper and accessory choices. The stripes look great, a challenge conquered :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6802

photo
by: HRigg

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Sailor Sue Palazzo Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review