SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-107 

5 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 6:22 AM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Sorry
2/3/11 5:19 PM
manola6176 said...
Great use of stripes. I've been waiting this pattern to be reviewed for ages. You've definitely convinced me of making it Merci
2/3/11 5:19 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a pretty dress. I love the style lines. It looks lovely, and your red sandals are perfect with it.
2/3/11 9:43 AM
Diane333 said...
So very very cute and charming. You're sure to get plenty of compliments.
2/3/11 9:40 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous use of the stripes! I have to dig this issue of Burda out and trace this pattern.
2/3/11 7:15 AM
Barbara V said...
So nice! Great use of fabric. It looks terrific on you.
2/2/11 9:57 PM
21wale said...
This is sooo cute, especially in the fun, interesting fabric you chose. I had forgotten about this pattern, even though I liked it when I got the magazine.
2/2/11 3:00 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this dress. The horizontal stripe on the sleeve was such a good idea and adds so much interest to the overall look of the dress. No, you do NOT look like you are wearing a home dec outfit.
2/2/11 12:38 PM
Kim12469 said...
What a great dress! I love how you matched the stripes so well.
2/2/11 11:20 AM
Christas said...
Love this!
2/2/11 11:04 AM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful job! I especially love the zipper and the walking slit... Oh and the way you did the sleeves/stripes... Awesome!
2/2/11 9:18 AM
happytobehere said...
Very striking! I'd wear that.
2/2/11 8:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
So Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not a deck chair or tea towel - A lovely "together look". Love the fabric, your pattern, zipper and accessory choices. The stripes look great, a challenge conquered :)
2/2/11 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

brerrabbit.com The Maker's Journal

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info