SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-107 

5 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 6:22 AM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Sorry
2/3/11 5:19 PM
manola6176 said...
Great use of stripes. I've been waiting this pattern to be reviewed for ages. You've definitely convinced me of making it Merci
2/3/11 5:19 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a pretty dress. I love the style lines. It looks lovely, and your red sandals are perfect with it.
2/3/11 9:43 AM
Diane333 said...
So very very cute and charming. You're sure to get plenty of compliments.
2/3/11 9:40 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous use of the stripes! I have to dig this issue of Burda out and trace this pattern.
2/3/11 7:15 AM
Barbara V said...
So nice! Great use of fabric. It looks terrific on you.
2/2/11 9:57 PM
21wale said...
This is sooo cute, especially in the fun, interesting fabric you chose. I had forgotten about this pattern, even though I liked it when I got the magazine.
2/2/11 3:00 PM
MNBarb said...
I love this dress. The horizontal stripe on the sleeve was such a good idea and adds so much interest to the overall look of the dress. No, you do NOT look like you are wearing a home dec outfit.
2/2/11 12:38 PM
Kim12469 said...
What a great dress! I love how you matched the stripes so well.
2/2/11 11:20 AM
Christas said...
Love this!
2/2/11 11:04 AM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful job! I especially love the zipper and the walking slit... Oh and the way you did the sleeves/stripes... Awesome!
2/2/11 9:18 AM
happytobehere said...
Very striking! I'd wear that.
2/2/11 8:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
So Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not a deck chair or tea towel - A lovely "together look". Love the fabric, your pattern, zipper and accessory choices. The stripes look great, a challenge conquered :)
2/2/11 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info