SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-107 

5 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 6:22 AM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
So Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not a deck chair or tea towel - A lovely "together look". Love the fabric, your pattern, zipper and accessory choices. The stripes look great, a challenge conquered :)
2/2/11 7:10 AM
happytobehere said...
Very striking! I'd wear that.
2/2/11 8:25 AM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful job! I especially love the zipper and the walking slit... Oh and the way you did the sleeves/stripes... Awesome!
2/2/11 9:18 AM
Christas said...
Love this!
2/2/11 11:04 AM
Kim12469 said...
What a great dress! I love how you matched the stripes so well.
2/2/11 11:20 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this dress. The horizontal stripe on the sleeve was such a good idea and adds so much interest to the overall look of the dress. No, you do NOT look like you are wearing a home dec outfit.
2/2/11 12:38 PM
21wale said...
This is sooo cute, especially in the fun, interesting fabric you chose. I had forgotten about this pattern, even though I liked it when I got the magazine.
2/2/11 3:00 PM
Barbara V said...
So nice! Great use of fabric. It looks terrific on you.
2/2/11 9:57 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous use of the stripes! I have to dig this issue of Burda out and trace this pattern.
2/3/11 7:15 AM
Diane333 said...
So very very cute and charming. You're sure to get plenty of compliments.
2/3/11 9:40 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a pretty dress. I love the style lines. It looks lovely, and your red sandals are perfect with it.
2/3/11 9:43 AM
manola6176 said...
Great use of stripes. I've been waiting this pattern to be reviewed for ages. You've definitely convinced me of making it Merci
2/3/11 5:19 PM
manola6176 said...
Sorry
2/3/11 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Popolok Design Avita Dress

photo
by: newmama

Review