Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-107 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 293 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 6:22 AM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:24 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
So Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not a deck chair or tea towel - A lovely "together look". Love the fabric, your pattern, zipper and accessory choices. The stripes look great, a challenge conquered :)
2/2/11 7:10 AM
happytobehere said...
Very striking! I'd wear that.
2/2/11 8:25 AM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful job! I especially love the zipper and the walking slit... Oh and the way you did the sleeves/stripes... Awesome!
2/2/11 9:18 AM
Christas said...
Love this!
2/2/11 11:04 AM
Kim12469 said...
What a great dress! I love how you matched the stripes so well.
2/2/11 11:20 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this dress. The horizontal stripe on the sleeve was such a good idea and adds so much interest to the overall look of the dress. No, you do NOT look like you are wearing a home dec outfit.
2/2/11 12:38 PM
21wale said...
This is sooo cute, especially in the fun, interesting fabric you chose. I had forgotten about this pattern, even though I liked it when I got the magazine.
2/2/11 3:00 PM
Barbara V said...
So nice! Great use of fabric. It looks terrific on you.
2/2/11 9:57 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous use of the stripes! I have to dig this issue of Burda out and trace this pattern.
2/3/11 7:15 AM
Diane333 said...
So very very cute and charming. You're sure to get plenty of compliments.
2/3/11 9:40 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a pretty dress. I love the style lines. It looks lovely, and your red sandals are perfect with it.
2/3/11 9:43 AM
manola6176 said...
Great use of stripes. I've been waiting this pattern to be reviewed for ages. You've definitely convinced me of making it Merci
2/3/11 5:19 PM
manola6176 said...
Sorry
2/3/11 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by DeniseAnge... on 9/28/12
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by Mahler on 5/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6879 Pattern
New Look 6879 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us