SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2288 (Misses' & Women's Sportswear)

1 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 11:45 AM
Last Updated:2/5/11 5:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Your suit looks beautiful. Thanks for the review.
10/20/11 11:56 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Awesome suit! And I love you did it with the stripes.
7/3/11 5:42 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I just finished view C. Thanks for the "velcro" idea ;-)
2/11/11 5:17 PM
Enid E said...
Very chic and very nice. Looks wonderful on you and I love those red shoes! Enjoyed your informative review.
2/5/11 4:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek jacket on you! I enjoyed your very informative review!
2/5/11 11:30 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful suit. Well done!
2/5/11 11:19 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - the whole outfit (pants and skirt) is very elegant - I love your fabric. Welcome to Canada and enjoy your visit in BC
2/5/11 10:13 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a beautiful suit! Love your fabric choice! Nicely done!
2/3/11 6:04 PM
Diane333 said...
How professional it all looks.
2/3/11 9:46 AM
CypGrl said...
What a chic group of coordinates you made with this pattern. I really enjoyed looking at your other projects on your Picasa website.
2/2/11 9:26 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a very classy outfit, which simply enhances your natural elegance. I love it both ways - with the skirt and the pants. The fabric is beautiful and goes well with the picture behind it. Love the pansies too. Well done
2/2/11 8:50 PM
no7262 said...
I really like how it all goes together looks very smart! Nora :)
2/2/11 7:41 PM
persevering said...
How sophisticated, classy, professional yet not too formal - a beautiful, well-fitted wardrobe that should perfectly suit the conditions in Vancouver at the end of February, and still be a classic suitable for a future use. Congratulations! (And thanks for the positive encouragement I get seeing your impressive work.)
2/2/11 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review