Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2284 (Misses' & Miss Petite Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 750 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 3:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wsm2408 said...
Looks great and you have done a wonderful job. Enjoy wearing it.
2/2/11 3:39 PM
ggexpansive said...
Your jacket looks very nice! I love your fabric and have it too, i was wanting to make a channel style dress from it but did not know if the fabric would take the wear in the seat? i would like to know more about how it handled please?
2/2/11 4:14 PM
Lori V said...
It handled very well, showed no signs of wear while working with the fabric.
2/2/11 4:45 PM
carolynw said...
Absolute Channel!! Great work
2/2/11 5:10 PM
halleyscomet said...
Absolutely striking jacket!
2/2/11 6:10 PM
SueV said...
spectacular!
2/2/11 7:15 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I dream of making a jacket like this. Beautiful!
2/2/11 9:06 PM
Christas said...
WOW!!! Lori, your jacket looks fantastic!
2/2/11 9:28 PM
pterion said...
Stunning jacket. I love how you made the fringe.
2/2/11 9:52 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful jacket! Today I listened to your last 3 podcasts, and I thought you weren't going to make a Chanel jacket. :) I'm glad you made this; it's perfect.
2/2/11 10:43 PM
Terri A said...
Love the fringe!
2/2/11 11:06 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Gorgeous jacket. Great job on the fringe.
2/2/11 11:32 PM
JETrinity said...
My first thought when seeing your photo was it is a very lovely Channel Jacket. Nice job.
2/3/11 12:22 PM
ggexpansive said...
thank you Lori V for letting me know about the fabric! For every one else go stop by her blog to the pics of the inside are almost as nice as the outside :)
2/3/11 4:00 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very classy! Thanks for the info on the fringing! Nice work! Love the fabric choice too!
2/3/11 6:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 7014 dog beds
photo
Review by Slappy Squ... on 8/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by kittykate on 1/17/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7630 Pattern
Burda 7630 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us