Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6628 (Misses Shirts, Wrap Skirts and Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 626 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 6:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
This is one lovely cardigan!. Looks really warm , love the ruffles. Don't worry, hubbies say the darnest things, my DH says what sofa are you going to cover whenever I work with boucle ! :( Enjoy!
2/2/11 7:25 PM
no7262 said...
This looks really good on you! Love it! Nora :)
2/2/11 7:27 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi again, Melissa!! Me thinks the ruffle all the way around your neck would probably just "drive you nuts" with your pretty, long hair ;). VERY pretty & feminine cardi!
2/2/11 7:33 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Puffy shirt, NO! Really pretty, YES!
2/2/11 7:57 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a pretty cardigan-looks so nice on you. I have a feeling you will want more of these you'll want to wear it so often.
2/2/11 7:59 PM
Immelu said...
I love it! that looks great!
2/2/11 8:02 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, how very cute! This looks wonderful on you, Melissa! :-)
2/2/11 9:19 PM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh I LOVE it! & I agree that the collar looks perfect as is :)
2/2/11 9:31 PM
Elona said...
It's way cuter than the 'puffy shirt,' to which it bears no resemblance at all.
2/2/11 9:42 PM
pterion said...
Super cute cardigan. I love it.
2/2/11 9:43 PM
callmeRuth said...
sorry...duplicate comment
2/2/11 10:37 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely cardigan, Melissa. You look great. That fabric looks luscious.
2/2/11 10:39 PM
Mufffet said...
Really pretty on you, nice work.
2/2/11 11:02 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Beautiful cardigan, Melissa! Your husband and mine are birds of a feather--when I made a shorter version a few years ago, my husband said the same thing! I don't agree with either or them.
2/2/11 11:24 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is such a pretty cardigan, and it looks great on you.
2/2/11 11:28 PM
pipet said...
So pretty & feminine! Love it just the way it is.
2/3/11 2:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh is this oop??? how old is it?? I love it. adorable Melissa. I must have one!!!
2/3/11 2:09 AM
lesliez said...
Wow, this is just beautiful. I have sweater envy.
2/3/11 2:46 AM
AnneM said...
I love it! Nice color, & it looks good on you. I've decided I need more cardigans & the longer length is a nice option. I might have to try something like it.
2/3/11 8:04 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so nicely different. Love the ruffles which are so "in" now - too bad the pattern is OOP
2/3/11 9:05 AM
Diane333 said...
Lovely cardigan and so feminine.
2/3/11 9:51 AM
JETrinity said...
I like the ruffle as it is. If you had a ruffle all the way around you'd probably be fussing with it when you put it on and it would mess up your long hair.
2/3/11 12:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic looking cardi! You wear it well. I had to laugh at your husband's comment. Mine would say similar!
2/3/11 4:45 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! I really am going to have to start taking a closer look at these patterns! This looks good on you! Nice work!
2/3/11 5:55 PM
Dei said...
What a great cardigan. You have a good eye to have picked this out from the pattern. You did it great justice.
2/3/11 10:33 PM
SandraB said...
This cardigan is so very pretty.
2/5/11 9:41 PM
Lori V said...
amazing sweater, Melissa, the ruffles are gorgeous. I can't believe this pattern is OOP
2/8/11 4:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty cardi! I've had this pattern for ages but still haven't made it up. Thanks for the reminder that I own it. :)
2/8/11 5:07 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful cardigan, love the ruffles!
2/8/11 9:52 PM
jnamcd said...
This looks super cute on you! Yeah, too bad it is OOP --I want one, too!! But like you, the sewing time is less often! Oh well, everything comes in cycles, someday sewing will get back up there! :)
2/9/11 3:08 PM
Hilary said...
Love your cardi!! The ruffles are perfect, not overly frilly, like that Puffy Shirt-lol I don't see the resemblance, though I got a good laugh from the reference photo :D
4/6/11 2:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2945 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Jrhee on 6/5/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by Karen31 on 1/20/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2767 Pattern
Burda 2767 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us