SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6628 (Misses Shirts, Wrap Skirts and Knit Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Love your cardi!! The ruffles are perfect, not overly frilly, like that Puffy Shirt-lol I don't see the resemblance, though I got a good laugh from the reference photo :D
4/6/11 2:25 PM
jnamcd said...
This looks super cute on you! Yeah, too bad it is OOP --I want one, too!! But like you, the sewing time is less often! Oh well, everything comes in cycles, someday sewing will get back up there! :)
2/9/11 3:08 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful cardigan, love the ruffles!
2/8/11 9:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty cardi! I've had this pattern for ages but still haven't made it up. Thanks for the reminder that I own it. :)
2/8/11 5:07 PM
Lori V said...
amazing sweater, Melissa, the ruffles are gorgeous. I can't believe this pattern is OOP
2/8/11 4:36 PM
SandraB said...
This cardigan is so very pretty.
2/5/11 9:41 PM
Dei said...
What a great cardigan. You have a good eye to have picked this out from the pattern. You did it great justice.
2/3/11 10:33 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I really am going to have to start taking a closer look at these patterns! This looks good on you! Nice work!
2/3/11 5:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic looking cardi! You wear it well. I had to laugh at your husband's comment. Mine would say similar!
2/3/11 4:45 PM
JETrinity said...
I like the ruffle as it is. If you had a ruffle all the way around you'd probably be fussing with it when you put it on and it would mess up your long hair.
2/3/11 12:26 PM
Diane333 said...
Lovely cardigan and so feminine.
2/3/11 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so nicely different. Love the ruffles which are so "in" now - too bad the pattern is OOP
2/3/11 9:05 AM
AnneM said...
I love it! Nice color, & it looks good on you. I've decided I need more cardigans & the longer length is a nice option. I might have to try something like it.
2/3/11 8:04 AM
lesliez said...
Wow, this is just beautiful. I have sweater envy.
2/3/11 2:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh is this oop??? how old is it?? I love it. adorable Melissa. I must have one!!!
2/3/11 2:09 AM
pipet said...
So pretty & feminine! Love it just the way it is.
2/3/11 2:00 AM
Ericaeli said...
That is such a pretty cardigan, and it looks great on you.
2/2/11 11:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Beautiful cardigan, Melissa! Your husband and mine are birds of a feather--when I made a shorter version a few years ago, my husband said the same thing! I don't agree with either or them.
2/2/11 11:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Really pretty on you, nice work.
2/2/11 11:02 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely cardigan, Melissa. You look great. That fabric looks luscious.
2/2/11 10:39 PM
callmeRuth said...
sorry...duplicate comment
2/2/11 10:37 PM
pterion said...
Super cute cardigan. I love it.
2/2/11 9:43 PM
Elona said...
It's way cuter than the 'puffy shirt,' to which it bears no resemblance at all.
2/2/11 9:42 PM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh I LOVE it! & I agree that the collar looks perfect as is :)
2/2/11 9:31 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, how very cute! This looks wonderful on you, Melissa! :-)
2/2/11 9:19 PM
Immelu said...
I love it! that looks great!
2/2/11 8:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a pretty cardigan-looks so nice on you. I have a feeling you will want more of these you'll want to wear it so often.
2/2/11 7:59 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Puffy shirt, NO! Really pretty, YES!
2/2/11 7:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi again, Melissa!! Me thinks the ruffle all the way around your neck would probably just "drive you nuts" with your pretty, long hair ;). VERY pretty & feminine cardi!
2/2/11 7:33 PM
no7262 said...
This looks really good on you! Love it! Nora :)
2/2/11 7:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
This is one lovely cardigan!. Looks really warm , love the ruffles. Don't worry, hubbies say the darnest things, my DH says what sofa are you going to cover whenever I work with boucle ! :( Enjoy!
2/2/11 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used curtain

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review