Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6736 (Misses Coat Jacket Dress and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystarstar
MO United States
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 80)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 9:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said... (2/4/11 4:31 PM) Reply
Great job, i.e. the jacket's fabric is beautiful!
JETrinity said... (2/3/11 12:32 PM) Reply
I am in love with your beaded jacket. And your coat is so wonderful. Great job.
cindyann said... (2/3/11 9:29 AM) Reply
Great coats! They both look terrific on you.
rivergum said... (2/3/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Love your coat! I think the cuffs on the sleeves look terrific, and the way you have styled it with long leather gloves is very cool.
Barbara V said... (2/2/11 11:50 PM) Reply
Your jacket and coat both look terrific. It's nice that you chose to add lining and an extra warmth layer on the coat.
Dei said... (2/2/11 10:38 PM) Reply
Fantastic job. Love your sleeves. The cuffs add the right touch. And the fabric on the jacket is gorgeous. I agree, pockets would have been nice added touch.
RadarRadiance said... (2/2/11 10:09 PM) Reply
They are both great looking. I like the style on you and the short one is such a pretty material. I do love camel hair, I bet it looks very classy in person, such a rich fabric. I know you'll enjoy wearing them.
Christas said... (2/2/11 9:51 PM) Reply
Both the coat and jacket look SO nice! You did a wonderful job on both of them. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: margy.64

Review
New Look 6870

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details