Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1034 (Deco Vibe Delicious Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 723 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/11 5:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
2/3/11 6:04 PM
AdaH said...
I love your print and your dress looks soooo good on you. Almost you have me convinced that I can wear a dress.
2/3/11 6:39 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, very pretty dress on you! That fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the very thorough review of this pattern!
2/3/11 7:41 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty, love the fabric and the look!!
2/3/11 7:42 PM
cairncrew said...
Lovely dress and pattern made all the more beautiful by that great smile.
2/3/11 7:47 PM
JEF said...
Lovely.
2/3/11 8:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely fabric and dress. Nice style on you!
2/3/11 8:27 PM
Ody said...
Dress is geeeeorgeous! I may have to try that pattern. I love Trudy's designs and they certainly look great on you.
2/3/11 8:31 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Love the fabric.
2/3/11 9:13 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dress, Michelle. And such a helpful review. I've had this pattern in my stash for a long time and you've just managed to say the right words to bring it to the front of my cue. My DH is giving me grief over sewing the Sunshine top "too many times" (I've even sewn it up as a dress), so apparently it's about time I made the change. :-)
2/3/11 10:22 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous. I love your fabric too. Your stuff is always fabulous!
2/4/11 1:02 AM
tess said...
Great dress, brilliant review very much appreciated!
2/4/11 7:17 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This looks terrific on you! You've encouraged me to pick up this pattern.
2/4/11 8:04 AM
Sewing Chick said...
You always make the cutest Hot Patterns outfits and inspire me. In fact, I'm ordering some patterns now thanks to your creations and Trudy's wonderful videos!
2/4/11 9:17 AM
dingyadi said...
I've never spotted this pattern - it is wonderful. It looks terrific on you and love the fabric.
2/4/11 9:46 AM
Annette1 said...
LOOKIN' GREAT, Michelle! VERY FLATTERING dress, and I love your idea of styling it with the leggings and boots.
2/4/11 3:33 PM
o3b said...
Now I want to make this dress, too. And I never wear dresses. I'm glad you wore it with boots....that's what I was picturing on you with this photo.
2/9/11 3:46 AM
JETrinity said...
I absolutely love this pattern and how you sewed it. Thanks for all the advice.
2/21/11 1:19 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks for the info on this pattern, it looks lovely on you and has me now pondering the virtues of ordering Hot Patterns. Somehow I'd assumed they were only for the tall and slender, probably just the patterns I'd seen online elsewhere. I am glad to see they make patterns for women with realistic sizing and curves! Your dress really is lovely.
3/9/11 5:03 PM
mycat arlene said...
Love the fabric and it looks so good on you ... I think I've just found my new favorite pattern company! Thanks for turning me on to Hot Patterns!
4/13/11 11:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us