SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1203 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Dorothy! I've never noticed this pattern before. I love your fabric choice too.
2/3/11 8:39 PM
homejewel said...
I love your top! I definitely agree that you should make another one now that you've got it all figured out. Lovely fabric, too!!!
2/3/11 9:07 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top is very pretty! I love the print.
2/3/11 9:16 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful top Dorothy and agree you should make more.
2/3/11 9:34 PM
Barbara V said...
I had not noticed this cute pattern either. Yours turned out beautifully and it looks lovely on you.
2/3/11 10:14 PM
marthamyers said...
So beautiful on you! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern.
2/3/11 11:14 PM
Christas said...
How did I miss this pattern?! It's so pretty! The fabric for your version is such a nice choice. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention and for the very helpful review. :-)
2/3/11 11:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute. It looks lovely on you.
2/3/11 11:58 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant review for a wonderful garment. I hadn't spotted this pattern. Thank you
2/4/11 3:55 AM
dingyadi said...
I bought that pattern and have been dying for someone to do a review - so thanks for this extremely helpful one! It looks just lovely. That is a weird way they suggested with the zip - you're method sounds far more sensible.
2/4/11 9:43 AM
rozzybabe said...
Thanks for all of your revised construction tips, I will be getting this pattern for the summer, both for the top & skirt. I'll definitely try pleating the drape, because at almost 60, low is NOT beautiful! For the price that Vogue charges, I think their instructions lack much, but we sewers always beat them, so what the heck!!! Great job.
2/4/11 2:24 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - your fabric is gorgeous. A lot of work but you must be pleased it turned out so very nicely. Very helpful review
2/4/11 7:30 PM
Mel.J said...
Great top, definitely make it again.
2/7/11 4:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Emma Brennan - Lauren

photo
by: etheldora

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-109

photo
by: miausiau

Review