SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1203 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/11 8:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mel.J said... (2/7/11 4:21 AM) Reply
Great top, definitely make it again.
carolynw said... (2/4/11 7:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful top - your fabric is gorgeous. A lot of work but you must be pleased it turned out so very nicely. Very helpful review
rozzybabe said... (2/4/11 2:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of your revised construction tips, I will be getting this pattern for the summer, both for the top & skirt. I'll definitely try pleating the drape, because at almost 60, low is NOT beautiful! For the price that Vogue charges, I think their instructions lack much, but we sewers always beat them, so what the heck!!! Great job.
dingyadi said... (2/4/11 9:43 AM) Reply
I bought that pattern and have been dying for someone to do a review - so thanks for this extremely helpful one! It looks just lovely. That is a weird way they suggested with the zip - you're method sounds far more sensible.
Clareew said... (2/4/11 3:55 AM) Reply
Brilliant review for a wonderful garment. I hadn't spotted this pattern. Thank you
FreyaStark said... (2/3/11 11:58 PM) Reply
A really cute. It looks lovely on you.
Christas said... (2/3/11 11:35 PM) Reply
How did I miss this pattern?! It's so pretty! The fabric for your version is such a nice choice. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention and for the very helpful review. :-)
marthamyers said... (2/3/11 11:14 PM) Reply
So beautiful on you! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern.
Barbara V said... (2/3/11 10:14 PM) Reply
I had not noticed this cute pattern either. Yours turned out beautifully and it looks lovely on you.
Sharonspils said... (2/3/11 9:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful top Dorothy and agree you should make more.
sewing for fun said... (2/3/11 9:16 PM) Reply
Your top is very pretty! I love the print.
homejewel said... (2/3/11 9:07 PM) Reply
I love your top! I definitely agree that you should make another one now that you've got it all figured out. Lovely fabric, too!!!
Sew4Fun said... (2/3/11 8:39 PM) Reply
Lovely Dorothy! I've never noticed this pattern before. I love your fabric choice too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6724

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 5998

photo
by: Maureen Ho...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details