SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1203 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said... (2/7/11 4:21 AM) Reply
Great top, definitely make it again.
carolynw said... (2/4/11 7:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful top - your fabric is gorgeous. A lot of work but you must be pleased it turned out so very nicely. Very helpful review
rozzybabe said... (2/4/11 2:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of your revised construction tips, I will be getting this pattern for the summer, both for the top & skirt. I'll definitely try pleating the drape, because at almost 60, low is NOT beautiful! For the price that Vogue charges, I think their instructions lack much, but we sewers always beat them, so what the heck!!! Great job.
dingyadi said... (2/4/11 9:43 AM) Reply
I bought that pattern and have been dying for someone to do a review - so thanks for this extremely helpful one! It looks just lovely. That is a weird way they suggested with the zip - you're method sounds far more sensible.
Clareew said... (2/4/11 3:55 AM) Reply
Brilliant review for a wonderful garment. I hadn't spotted this pattern. Thank you
FreyaStark said... (2/3/11 11:58 PM) Reply
A really cute. It looks lovely on you.
Christas said... (2/3/11 11:35 PM) Reply
How did I miss this pattern?! It's so pretty! The fabric for your version is such a nice choice. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention and for the very helpful review. :-)
marthamyers said... (2/3/11 11:14 PM) Reply
So beautiful on you! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern.
Barbara V said... (2/3/11 10:14 PM) Reply
I had not noticed this cute pattern either. Yours turned out beautifully and it looks lovely on you.
Sharonspils said... (2/3/11 9:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful top Dorothy and agree you should make more.
sewing for fun said... (2/3/11 9:16 PM) Reply
Your top is very pretty! I love the print.
homejewel said... (2/3/11 9:07 PM) Reply
I love your top! I definitely agree that you should make another one now that you've got it all figured out. Lovely fabric, too!!!
Sew4Fun said... (2/3/11 8:39 PM) Reply
Lovely Dorothy! I've never noticed this pattern before. I love your fabric choice too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details