Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1203 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said... (2/7/11 4:21 AM) Reply
Great top, definitely make it again.
carolynw said... (2/4/11 7:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful top - your fabric is gorgeous. A lot of work but you must be pleased it turned out so very nicely. Very helpful review
rozzybabe said... (2/4/11 2:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of your revised construction tips, I will be getting this pattern for the summer, both for the top & skirt. I'll definitely try pleating the drape, because at almost 60, low is NOT beautiful! For the price that Vogue charges, I think their instructions lack much, but we sewers always beat them, so what the heck!!! Great job.
dingyadi said... (2/4/11 9:43 AM) Reply
I bought that pattern and have been dying for someone to do a review - so thanks for this extremely helpful one! It looks just lovely. That is a weird way they suggested with the zip - you're method sounds far more sensible.
Clareew said... (2/4/11 3:55 AM) Reply
Brilliant review for a wonderful garment. I hadn't spotted this pattern. Thank you
FreyaStark said... (2/3/11 11:58 PM) Reply
A really cute. It looks lovely on you.
Christas said... (2/3/11 11:35 PM) Reply
How did I miss this pattern?! It's so pretty! The fabric for your version is such a nice choice. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention and for the very helpful review. :-)
marthamyers said... (2/3/11 11:14 PM) Reply
So beautiful on you! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern.
Barbara V said... (2/3/11 10:14 PM) Reply
I had not noticed this cute pattern either. Yours turned out beautifully and it looks lovely on you.
Sharonspils said... (2/3/11 9:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful top Dorothy and agree you should make more.
sewing for fun said... (2/3/11 9:16 PM) Reply
Your top is very pretty! I love the print.
homejewel said... (2/3/11 9:07 PM) Reply
I love your top! I definitely agree that you should make another one now that you've got it all figured out. Lovely fabric, too!!!
Sew4Fun said... (2/3/11 8:39 PM) Reply
Lovely Dorothy! I've never noticed this pattern before. I love your fabric choice too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3544

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details