SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Wheatgrass blouse)

25 more reviews
Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 1:10 AM
Last Updated:3/27/11 0:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olgarosita said...
What a great fit!, and I love the colour combination that you used in your photo :)
2/4/11 3:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job on this shirt and a great review! I really like it with the white skirt and the jeans you have on your blog. I am going to re-visit this pattern thanks to you!!! Also.....you have my store envy, I love SR Harris! I now know where you live...haha! Keep up the wonderful work, your garments turn out fantastic. This top really looks nice on you.
2/4/11 9:41 AM
Sana said...
Not only is the shirt as cute as can be (the red trim is a great finishing touch), but that little peplum really makes the most of your curves.
2/4/11 6:33 PM
BabblingBrook said...
You look positively AMAZING in this top!!! This style and type of fabric is super flattering on you.
2/4/11 9:16 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute top and I love the combination.
2/5/11 6:10 PM
kwpanthermom said...
I just love your sense of style! And you are right, that top makes your legs look long with the dark pants! Great review, thank you!
3/27/11 9:34 AM
persevering said...
What an attractive blouse on you! Just a suggestion, if you do decide to make more of these blouses - metal hooks and thread eyes (a sari-blouse method/style) instead of the buttons and loops. Thanks for your review.
3/27/11 11:58 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous top. Great job!
3/28/11 1:08 AM
no7262 said...
This top looks great on you! Nora :)
3/28/11 8:39 AM
JustBeachyElly said...
Your top looks so professional! I love it, I may have to try the pattern!
3/28/11 3:03 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
3/31/11 11:36 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the button detail.
4/1/11 0:09 AM
Christas said...
I love everything about this blouse! The color is so yummy, as is the style. You look great in it, too!
4/1/11 7:27 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking top. I have plans to make this one soon. I'll keep your review in mind when I prepare to sew. thanks!
4/2/11 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5764

photo
by: Scheryka

Review