SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Wheatgrass blouse)

25 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 1:10 AM
Last Updated:3/27/11 0:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AquariJenn said... (4/2/11 2:11 PM) Reply
Great looking top. I have plans to make this one soon. I'll keep your review in mind when I prepare to sew. thanks!
Christas said... (4/1/11 7:27 PM) Reply
I love everything about this blouse! The color is so yummy, as is the style. You look great in it, too!
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 0:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and I love the button detail.
annie1129 said... (3/31/11 11:36 PM) Reply
Love it!
JustBeachyElly said... (3/28/11 3:03 PM) Reply
Your top looks so professional! I love it, I may have to try the pattern!
no7262 said... (3/28/11 8:39 AM) Reply
This top looks great on you! Nora :)
SewWil said... (3/28/11 1:08 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top. Great job!
persevering said... (3/27/11 11:58 AM) Reply
What an attractive blouse on you! Just a suggestion, if you do decide to make more of these blouses - metal hooks and thread eyes (a sari-blouse method/style) instead of the buttons and loops. Thanks for your review.
kwpanthermom said... (3/27/11 9:34 AM) Reply
I just love your sense of style! And you are right, that top makes your legs look long with the dark pants! Great review, thank you!
Diane333 said... (2/5/11 6:10 PM) Reply
Very cute top and I love the combination.
BabblingBrook said... (2/4/11 9:16 PM) Reply
You look positively AMAZING in this top!!! This style and type of fabric is super flattering on you.
Sana said... (2/4/11 6:33 PM) Reply
Not only is the shirt as cute as can be (the red trim is a great finishing touch), but that little peplum really makes the most of your curves.
RadarRadiance said... (2/4/11 9:41 AM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on this shirt and a great review! I really like it with the white skirt and the jeans you have on your blog. I am going to re-visit this pattern thanks to you!!! Also.....you have my store envy, I love SR Harris! I now know where you live...haha! Keep up the wonderful work, your garments turn out fantastic. This top really looks nice on you.
olgarosita said... (2/4/11 3:58 AM) Reply
What a great fit!, and I love the colour combination that you used in your photo :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Colette Patterns Moneta

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details