Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2601 (Wheatgrass blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 976 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 1:10 AM
Last Updated:3/27/11 0:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olgarosita said...
What a great fit!, and I love the colour combination that you used in your photo :)
2/4/11 3:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job on this shirt and a great review! I really like it with the white skirt and the jeans you have on your blog. I am going to re-visit this pattern thanks to you!!! Also.....you have my store envy, I love SR Harris! I now know where you live...haha! Keep up the wonderful work, your garments turn out fantastic. This top really looks nice on you.
2/4/11 9:41 AM
Sana said...
Not only is the shirt as cute as can be (the red trim is a great finishing touch), but that little peplum really makes the most of your curves.
2/4/11 6:33 PM
BabblingBrook said...
You look positively AMAZING in this top!!! This style and type of fabric is super flattering on you.
2/4/11 9:16 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute top and I love the combination.
2/5/11 6:10 PM
kwpanthermom said...
I just love your sense of style! And you are right, that top makes your legs look long with the dark pants! Great review, thank you!
3/27/11 9:34 AM
persevering said...
What an attractive blouse on you! Just a suggestion, if you do decide to make more of these blouses - metal hooks and thread eyes (a sari-blouse method/style) instead of the buttons and loops. Thanks for your review.
3/27/11 11:58 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous top. Great job!
3/28/11 1:08 AM
no7262 said...
This top looks great on you! Nora :)
3/28/11 8:39 AM
JustBeachyElly said...
Your top looks so professional! I love it, I may have to try the pattern!
3/28/11 3:03 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
3/31/11 11:36 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful shirt and I love the button detail.
4/1/11 0:09 AM
Christas said...
I love everything about this blouse! The color is so yummy, as is the style. You look great in it, too!
4/1/11 7:27 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking top. I have plans to make this one soon. I'll keep your review in mind when I prepare to sew. thanks!
4/2/11 2:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-106 blouse
photo
Review by sew_times on 8/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4698 Misses Collars
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us