SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-132 (Low shoulder puff dress)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 4:11 AM
Last Updated:2/4/11 4:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said... (2/5/11 5:41 PM) Reply
Thank you again! The fabric is so lovely to wear too - it's like wearing really good quality sheets (in a good way!!).
sb1280 said... (2/5/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Love it - and great fabric choice! I really adore the neckline, it looks great on you!
dingyadi said... (2/5/11 4:00 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! Great fabric and style.
KatC83 said... (2/4/11 4:28 PM) Reply
FreyaStark - thank you! It's not something I would choose in a shop, but I love wearing it. happytobehere - Glad I could help, that's what I love about this website ;-) Cathy - Thank you! The shoes are Nine West, btw.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/4/11 2:02 PM) Reply
Great dress. You look terrific and I love the shoes. It looks great with/without a belt. The fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
happytobehere said... (2/4/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the review. I just traced off this pattern and will be able to avoid some of the problems you had! Looks great BTW.
FreyaStark said... (2/4/11 4:59 AM) Reply
A very distinctive garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details