SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-132 (Low shoulder puff dress)

Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 4:11 AM
Last Updated:2/4/11 4:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive garment.
2/4/11 4:59 AM
happytobehere said...
Thank you so much for the review. I just traced off this pattern and will be able to avoid some of the problems you had! Looks great BTW.
2/4/11 9:21 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great dress. You look terrific and I love the shoes. It looks great with/without a belt. The fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
2/4/11 2:02 PM
KatC83 said...
FreyaStark - thank you! It's not something I would choose in a shop, but I love wearing it. happytobehere - Glad I could help, that's what I love about this website ;-) Cathy - Thank you! The shoes are Nine West, btw.
2/4/11 4:28 PM
dingyadi said...
What a lovely dress! Great fabric and style.
2/5/11 4:00 AM
sb1280 said...
Love it - and great fabric choice! I really adore the neckline, it looks great on you!
2/5/11 2:36 PM
KatC83 said...
Thank you again! The fabric is so lovely to wear too - it's like wearing really good quality sheets (in a good way!!).
2/5/11 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now