SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 4:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabc said...
This fabric, this dress - looks fantastic on you! I think I want to make one too now...
7/5/12 9:34 AM
fifi bu said...
I would never have thought to choose a houndstooth fabric for this dress but it really looks fabulous.
6/30/12 2:46 AM
Marie67 said...
Gorgeous dress, the ponte knit really works. thanks for the review, I'll have to keep this pattern in mind, as I'm also on the look out for patterns that are flattering to smaller busts.
3/3/11 3:15 PM
JETrinity said...
This dress came out great. You should be very proud.
2/24/11 1:01 PM
kellyt said...
Wow! Your dress came out great! I had my eye on this pattern, and have been looking for the right fabric. Thanks for the review!
2/9/11 10:08 AM
ice pink stars said...
Beautiful!!! Love everything!
2/6/11 9:10 PM
sb1280 said...
Great dress - I especially love the fabric you chose!
2/5/11 2:33 PM
Fran G said...
Really cute dress! Very flattering on you! Ponte knits are great!
2/5/11 8:34 AM
chickenlips said...
This looks really great on you. I hadn't really looked at this pattern before, but I might just take a peek now. Thanks for the review and keep up the good work
2/5/11 8:00 AM
Nujoi1908 said...
Looks great on you. Nice fabric choice.
2/5/11 5:22 AM
Marlene J said...
I love this dress, and you look gorgeous in it!
2/4/11 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info