SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 4:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marlene J said...
I love this dress, and you look gorgeous in it!
2/4/11 9:20 PM
Nujoi1908 said...
Looks great on you. Nice fabric choice.
2/5/11 5:22 AM
chickenlips said...
This looks really great on you. I hadn't really looked at this pattern before, but I might just take a peek now. Thanks for the review and keep up the good work
2/5/11 8:00 AM
Fran G said...
Really cute dress! Very flattering on you! Ponte knits are great!
2/5/11 8:34 AM
sb1280 said...
Great dress - I especially love the fabric you chose!
2/5/11 2:33 PM
ice pink stars said...
Beautiful!!! Love everything!
2/6/11 9:10 PM
kellyt said...
Wow! Your dress came out great! I had my eye on this pattern, and have been looking for the right fabric. Thanks for the review!
2/9/11 10:08 AM
JETrinity said...
This dress came out great. You should be very proud.
2/24/11 1:01 PM
Marie67 said...
Gorgeous dress, the ponte knit really works. thanks for the review, I'll have to keep this pattern in mind, as I'm also on the look out for patterns that are flattering to smaller busts.
3/3/11 3:15 PM
fifi bu said...
I would never have thought to choose a houndstooth fabric for this dress but it really looks fabulous.
6/30/12 2:46 AM
gabc said...
This fabric, this dress - looks fantastic on you! I think I want to make one too now...
7/5/12 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8487

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now