SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 4:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabc said... (7/5/12 9:34 AM) Reply
This fabric, this dress - looks fantastic on you! I think I want to make one too now...
fifi bu said... (6/30/12 2:46 AM) Reply
I would never have thought to choose a houndstooth fabric for this dress but it really looks fabulous.
Marie67 said... (3/3/11 3:15 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress, the ponte knit really works. thanks for the review, I'll have to keep this pattern in mind, as I'm also on the look out for patterns that are flattering to smaller busts.
JETrinity said... (2/24/11 1:01 PM) Reply
This dress came out great. You should be very proud.
kellyt said... (2/9/11 10:08 AM) Reply
Wow! Your dress came out great! I had my eye on this pattern, and have been looking for the right fabric. Thanks for the review!
ice pink stars said... (2/6/11 9:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful!!! Love everything!
sb1280 said... (2/5/11 2:33 PM) Reply
Great dress - I especially love the fabric you chose!
Fran G said... (2/5/11 8:34 AM) Reply
Really cute dress! Very flattering on you! Ponte knits are great!
chickenlips said... (2/5/11 8:00 AM) Reply
This looks really great on you. I hadn't really looked at this pattern before, but I might just take a peek now. Thanks for the review and keep up the good work
Nujoi1908 said... (2/5/11 5:22 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. Nice fabric choice.
Marlene J said... (2/4/11 9:20 PM) Reply
I love this dress, and you look gorgeous in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details