Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: hp-1114 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 682 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 8:29 AM
Last Updated:2/5/11 4:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very Cute!!! Love the fabric!
2/4/11 9:14 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning top! What a fabulous marriage of fabric and pattern.
2/4/11 9:36 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top!
2/4/11 11:22 AM
Elona said...
Boy, are those ever great looking, unusual tops. Love the pattern matching--very cool.
2/4/11 12:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute tops! I loved the fabric that you used in both versions.
2/4/11 12:50 PM
SewWil said...
I LOVE this top. Both versions are beautiful. Great fabric selection.
2/4/11 3:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Both tops look wonderful. I love how you used the horizontal stripe and the draping of it at the neckline. 2-5-11 My goodness - look at the snow. Now your top looks like it has large snowflakes on it blending right into your winter wonderland behind! It fits you perfectly and looks lovely. Thanks for posting the image of you wearing it!
2/4/11 5:36 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love both versions!
2/4/11 11:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great use of your fabric design. Very nice!
2/5/11 1:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - I have just ordered this pattern so very happy to see how successful it was.
2/5/11 2:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Both tops are fantastic!
2/5/11 8:52 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous tops!
2/5/11 8:56 AM
callmeRuth said...
Such a nice pattern....I love the gathering at the sides. Your top is fantastic.
2/5/11 11:01 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful top! Look great on you. I love how you matched everything. I also love the blue/black one!
2/5/11 8:19 PM
21wale said...
Really lovely tops!
2/5/11 9:11 PM
kim*brown said...
You look so pretty in this! Comfy, yet stylish, just how I like it!
2/7/11 12:37 PM
JETrinity said...
Wonderful look on you. I'll have to look into Hot Patterns.
2/24/11 1:04 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have had my eye on this top been looking for some newer styles, thanks for the heads up on the shirring, at least I wont get so frustrated.. and be on the lookout to be careful when making this one up plan to order it , am a bit nervous but willing to try it b/c yours turned out SO pretty!
2/27/11 11:24 PM
Elona said...
Just cruising through reviews this am, and gosh, this top is just gorgeous on you!
1/5/14 1:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7597 BLOUSE
photo
Review by lamstu on 2/8/10
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7521 Jiffy Caftan
photo
Review by Rosemarysc... on 9/29/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us