SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2918 (Mens T-Shirts)

25 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 123 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 5:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Other Projects by 21wale using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said... (11/13/12 3:43 PM) Reply
Am reading reviews about this pattern and I know you reviewed this awhile ago but just had to tell you your boys are so cute! Love your descriptions about what they like to wear too. Good job on the shirts! I had to check your review as you made with long sleeves on boys so I know the fit will be good on grandson.
Scheryka said... (2/16/11 11:06 AM) Reply
Oh how cute. And what a coincedence(?), I am using the same fabric for my son's polo top! It has been in the making for the longest. I have the green, red, and gray. But only the geen qualifies for the contest. The red has a review already.
MNBarb said... (2/4/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Nice, basic pattern that will grow with them to adulthood. You can't ask for more.
homejewel said... (2/4/11 6:37 PM) Reply
Both shirts are great. I really should get this pattern since I have 5 boys ranging from 5 yrs to 20 (and the 20-yr old is 6'8" and has sizing difficulties). Thanks for the helpful review.
TanyaMT said... (2/4/11 6:09 PM) Reply
That is fantastic. I have some of that fabric.com knit too (I got the gray background) and might try it out in similar style for my son. Yours look so nice.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/4/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Cute! I really should buy that pattern since the size range is so huge. Gotta love Jalie.
BeckyNoSleep said... (2/4/11 5:45 PM) Reply
Love the shirt, you did a great job of using the stripes to make it look more like a ready-to-wear shirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book

photo
by: sarahjk

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details