Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2918 (Mens T-Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 116 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 5:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyNoSleep said...
Love the shirt, you did a great job of using the stripes to make it look more like a ready-to-wear shirt.
2/4/11 5:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute! I really should buy that pattern since the size range is so huge. Gotta love Jalie.
2/4/11 6:03 PM
TanyaMT said...
That is fantastic. I have some of that fabric.com knit too (I got the gray background) and might try it out in similar style for my son. Yours look so nice.
2/4/11 6:09 PM
homejewel said...
Both shirts are great. I really should get this pattern since I have 5 boys ranging from 5 yrs to 20 (and the 20-yr old is 6'8" and has sizing difficulties). Thanks for the helpful review.
2/4/11 6:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice, basic pattern that will grow with them to adulthood. You can't ask for more.
2/4/11 7:24 PM
Scheryka said...
Oh how cute. And what a coincedence(?), I am using the same fabric for my son's polo top! It has been in the making for the longest. I have the green, red, and gray. But only the geen qualifies for the contest. The red has a review already.
2/16/11 11:06 AM
Pj3g said...
Am reading reviews about this pattern and I know you reviewed this awhile ago but just had to tell you your boys are so cute! Love your descriptions about what they like to wear too. Good job on the shirts! I had to check your review as you made with long sleeves on boys so I know the fit will be good on grandson.
11/13/12 3:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119 Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 8/21/13
Read Review

Jalie 976 Pattern
Jalie 976 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 11/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us