Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5913 (Capelets & Belt -Easy stitch n)

8 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said... (2/9/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Thank you all so much for your lovely comments. I do feel really good in this cape. It is a good choice for 'rectangle' body shapes.
schmelkincat said... (2/9/11 7:22 PM) Reply
Really really cute cape on you! I made a muslin of this last week and the pattern was so easy to put together. Unfortunately the style does not suit me. It is such a cute and easy to sew item - I hope to see lots of others make this pattern up! Thanks for the inspiration :-)
movac said... (2/7/11 7:34 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern after reading your review...very nice job..thanks for the link to the bound buttonholes
Aixoise said... (2/6/11 11:02 PM) Reply
Lovely job on the cape. The buttonholes are an elegant touch. It's a good style for you. Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and you've inspired me to give it a go.
Christas said... (2/6/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Now that is one REALLY CUTE cape! I have to buy that pattern! :-)
Elemenopeo said... (2/6/11 6:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful cape - it looks wonderful on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5615

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
McCall's 6760

photo
by: aaltje

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details