SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5913 (Capelets & Belt -Easy stitch n)

8 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Thank you all so much for your lovely comments. I do feel really good in this cape. It is a good choice for 'rectangle' body shapes.
2/9/11 7:46 PM
schmelkincat said...
Really really cute cape on you! I made a muslin of this last week and the pattern was so easy to put together. Unfortunately the style does not suit me. It is such a cute and easy to sew item - I hope to see lots of others make this pattern up! Thanks for the inspiration :-)
2/9/11 7:22 PM
movac said...
I just bought this pattern after reading your review...very nice job..thanks for the link to the bound buttonholes
2/7/11 7:34 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely job on the cape. The buttonholes are an elegant touch. It's a good style for you. Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and you've inspired me to give it a go.
2/6/11 11:02 PM
Christas said...
Now that is one REALLY CUTE cape! I have to buy that pattern! :-)
2/6/11 10:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful cape - it looks wonderful on you!
2/6/11 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now