SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5913 (Capelets & Belt -Easy stitch n)

8 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful cape - it looks wonderful on you!
2/6/11 6:20 PM
Christas said...
Now that is one REALLY CUTE cape! I have to buy that pattern! :-)
2/6/11 10:34 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely job on the cape. The buttonholes are an elegant touch. It's a good style for you. Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and you've inspired me to give it a go.
2/6/11 11:02 PM
movac said...
I just bought this pattern after reading your review...very nice job..thanks for the link to the bound buttonholes
2/7/11 7:34 PM
schmelkincat said...
Really really cute cape on you! I made a muslin of this last week and the pattern was so easy to put together. Unfortunately the style does not suit me. It is such a cute and easy to sew item - I hope to see lots of others make this pattern up! Thanks for the inspiration :-)
2/9/11 7:22 PM
Time4me said...
Thank you all so much for your lovely comments. I do feel really good in this cape. It is a good choice for 'rectangle' body shapes.
2/9/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review