SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6038 (MISSES' SKIRTS IN 3 LENGTHS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/11 11:43 AM
Last Updated:9/29/12 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (9/29/12 4:18 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt. Fits you beautifully!
Pinkytoo said... (9/29/12 12:11 PM) Reply
Please note - the comments above are from the previous review of this skirt. This fabric was actually FREE. :-)
Christas said... (3/23/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Six dollar skirt?! Wow, it looks very nice. I love the menswear fabric, and you've reminded me that I have some in my stash. You've gotten a very good fit!
Rosesred said... (2/6/11 5:24 AM) Reply
That is such a classic skirt! I'll bet you get great use out of it. I've found waistbands essential to prevent stretching if the skirt isn't very high on the hips.
Noiresque said... (2/5/11 4:48 PM) Reply
$6 for such a rich looking skirt? Genius. Thanks for the info regarding your alterations.
sb1280 said... (2/5/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt! I've often been tempted by those cuts at G Street and now I might just have to buy one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details