SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6038 (MISSES' SKIRTS IN 3 LENGTHS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/11 11:43 AM
Last Updated:9/29/12 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Wonderful skirt. Fits you beautifully!
9/29/12 4:18 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Please note - the comments above are from the previous review of this skirt. This fabric was actually FREE. :-)
9/29/12 12:11 PM
Christas said...
Six dollar skirt?! Wow, it looks very nice. I love the menswear fabric, and you've reminded me that I have some in my stash. You've gotten a very good fit!
3/23/11 6:17 PM
Rosesred said...
That is such a classic skirt! I'll bet you get great use out of it. I've found waistbands essential to prevent stretching if the skirt isn't very high on the hips.
2/6/11 5:24 AM
Noiresque said...
$6 for such a rich looking skirt? Genius. Thanks for the info regarding your alterations.
2/5/11 4:48 PM
sb1280 said...
Great looking skirt! I've often been tempted by those cuts at G Street and now I might just have to buy one!
2/5/11 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Deepika

Review