SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6038 (MISSES' SKIRTS IN 3 LENGTHS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/11 11:43 AM
Last Updated:9/29/12 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sb1280 said...
Great looking skirt! I've often been tempted by those cuts at G Street and now I might just have to buy one!
2/5/11 2:28 PM
Noiresque said...
$6 for such a rich looking skirt? Genius. Thanks for the info regarding your alterations.
2/5/11 4:48 PM
Rosesred said...
That is such a classic skirt! I'll bet you get great use out of it. I've found waistbands essential to prevent stretching if the skirt isn't very high on the hips.
2/6/11 5:24 AM
Christas said...
Six dollar skirt?! Wow, it looks very nice. I love the menswear fabric, and you've reminded me that I have some in my stash. You've gotten a very good fit!
3/23/11 6:17 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Please note - the comments above are from the previous review of this skirt. This fabric was actually FREE. :-)
9/29/12 12:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wonderful skirt. Fits you beautifully!
9/29/12 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5333

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review