Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6038 (MISSES' SKIRTS IN 3 LENGTHS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/11 11:43 AM
Last Updated:9/29/12 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Pinkytoo using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (9/29/12 4:18 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt. Fits you beautifully!
Pinkytoo said... (9/29/12 12:11 PM) Reply
Please note - the comments above are from the previous review of this skirt. This fabric was actually FREE. :-)
Christas said... (3/23/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Six dollar skirt?! Wow, it looks very nice. I love the menswear fabric, and you've reminded me that I have some in my stash. You've gotten a very good fit!
Rosesred said... (2/6/11 5:24 AM) Reply
That is such a classic skirt! I'll bet you get great use out of it. I've found waistbands essential to prevent stretching if the skirt isn't very high on the hips.
Noiresque said... (2/5/11 4:48 PM) Reply
$6 for such a rich looking skirt? Genius. Thanks for the info regarding your alterations.
sb1280 said... (2/5/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt! I've often been tempted by those cuts at G Street and now I might just have to buy one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Iconic Patterns 1501

photo
by: VintageBlu...

Review
No Pattern Used Bustle Skirt

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details