SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-114 (Boxy top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and love your version so much better.
2/10/11 9:14 PM
frame said...
Very pretty.
2/10/11 11:21 PM
Terri A said...
Cute. Love the sleeves!
2/10/11 11:30 PM
becca a said...
Lovely top! It looks great in this fabric.
2/10/11 11:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top.
2/11/11 1:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/11/11 2:06 AM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh I love it - simple and fabulous!
2/11/11 3:32 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks great on you and I love the fabric! Thanks for the fabric recommendations - I made a similar style boxy top from an older Patrones issue last year and I totally agree about boxy styles needing drapey fabrics.
2/11/11 5:58 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top and fabric. Looks lovely on you!
2/11/11 6:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
Potato sack...NOT It is such a great fit and look.
2/11/11 7:07 AM
Catbird said...
You COULD wear a 'potato sack' and look beautiful in it, I'm sure, but this is so much nicer! ;-) I love the combination of the drapey, elegant fabric with the casual pattern and just love how this turned out. BurdaStyle surely has been in a sad state of affairs lately, but they still come up with appealing patterns once in a while and their drafting is top notch. Enjoy wearing your cool new top!
2/11/11 8:37 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I don't think I even noticed this pattern in this magazine, I now just have to follow your lovely interpretation, fabric is so spot on!!!
2/11/11 10:31 AM
Diane333 said...
Terrific review and ideas. Your top is beautiful.
2/11/11 3:00 PM
Barbara V said...
This is so cute on you. Gorgeous fabric and lovely work. After the potato sack comment, perhaps the highest compliment came from your daughter with the request for you to make one for her. That's really neat!
2/11/11 6:09 PM
dingyadi said...
Such a pretty top - what terrific fabric to make this style in too. It makes it really striking.
2/12/11 0:29 AM
Christas said...
If your daughter wants one too, then you know you've sewn a winner! Your top does look very pretty on you, and your fabric is a very nice choice!
2/12/11 1:10 AM
TJSEWS said...
Excellent choice of fabric and it looks beautiful on you. But I agree with a previous poster: even a potato sack would look great on you!
2/12/11 9:15 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute! top and yes...the fabric is gorgeous! Nice work!
2/12/11 9:18 AM
barebear said...
Oh cute top, and it looks smashing on you. :D And I love the comments from your daughter!
2/12/11 6:36 PM
ChristineX said...
Great top! It's one of those patterns that reads sack-ish until you see it on, and then WOW it looks great!
2/12/11 9:26 PM
Mahler said...
OMG you hair is so long. I like that boxy top. It also caught my attention, I have a burned silk to make it for next summer. Your choice of fabric is excellent. You look beautiful, as usual. I have to go see you in QC city. xx
2/14/11 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now