SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/5/11 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Samantha82 said...
Cute!! Love it!!
12/27/12 7:17 AM
Karenann said...
You have a very good eye; to see that dress as a purse. It is gorgeous! And you will never see an identical bag on someone else's arm. I thought this pattern would be too big, never thought to just leave off the side/bottom strip*slaps forehead*.
3/22/11 1:19 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thank you for all the nice comments. NancyZL, the facing was not hard at all. I just measured 2 1/2 inches down from the top of the lining pattern to make a facing pattern. I then used wonder tape to hold the facing onto my lining while I topstitched it into place. I wish I would have cut the lining away from behind the facing, so I will do that for the next bag.
2/7/11 10:06 AM
NancyZL said...
WoW!! Love it, great review & I loved that you recycled! Was the leather facing difficult to do?? Really looks professional w/ that touch!
2/6/11 11:36 PM
Diane333 said...
Wow, what a nice job and a beautiful bag.
2/6/11 6:48 PM
Patti B said...
This is such a good pattern and your version is smashing. Love the recycling too.
2/6/11 11:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thank you for your informative review. All of your special touches make this a unique and beautiful bag.
2/6/11 7:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very stylish and distinctive bag. Well done.
2/6/11 1:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
VERY Very wonderfull... eyecatching color, great design fun lining... I want one too!
2/5/11 10:32 PM
Immelu said...
I love it!! Treat way to recycle that dress!
2/5/11 7:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
I love everything about this bag! Super chic!
2/5/11 6:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful bag - I used to have this pattern free before my computer crashed. I may have to purchase it again.
2/5/11 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look NL6977

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: STARG

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info