SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/5/11 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Samantha82 said...
Cute!! Love it!!
12/27/12 7:17 AM
Karenann said...
You have a very good eye; to see that dress as a purse. It is gorgeous! And you will never see an identical bag on someone else's arm. I thought this pattern would be too big, never thought to just leave off the side/bottom strip*slaps forehead*.
3/22/11 1:19 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thank you for all the nice comments. NancyZL, the facing was not hard at all. I just measured 2 1/2 inches down from the top of the lining pattern to make a facing pattern. I then used wonder tape to hold the facing onto my lining while I topstitched it into place. I wish I would have cut the lining away from behind the facing, so I will do that for the next bag.
2/7/11 10:06 AM
NancyZL said...
WoW!! Love it, great review & I loved that you recycled! Was the leather facing difficult to do?? Really looks professional w/ that touch!
2/6/11 11:36 PM
Diane333 said...
Wow, what a nice job and a beautiful bag.
2/6/11 6:48 PM
Patti B said...
This is such a good pattern and your version is smashing. Love the recycling too.
2/6/11 11:47 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thank you for your informative review. All of your special touches make this a unique and beautiful bag.
2/6/11 7:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very stylish and distinctive bag. Well done.
2/6/11 1:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
VERY Very wonderfull... eyecatching color, great design fun lining... I want one too!
2/5/11 10:32 PM
Immelu said...
I love it!! Treat way to recycle that dress!
2/5/11 7:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
I love everything about this bag! Super chic!
2/5/11 6:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful bag - I used to have this pattern free before my computer crashed. I may have to purchase it again.
2/5/11 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Style 1054

photo
by: LotusMonke...

Review
McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info