Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
My Image Magazine: Winter 2010 (M1002 Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 240 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 2:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute, quick skirt!! Great to hear the sizing is spot-on, too!
2/8/11 5:37 AM
Lori V said...
What a great skirt, you look fantstic.
2/8/11 7:10 AM
MNBarb said...
I love it! This is my kind of outfit, the basics with a little plaid to liven it up a bit. It looks great with the tights and boots.
2/8/11 7:19 AM
Christas said...
A kilt? It's a very pretty skirt, and it looks WONDERFUL on you! Great pics too! I need to make something out of my issue of "My Image" ..... so many nice patterns to choose from.
2/8/11 8:39 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute skirt, and outfit! Looks like it is nice and warm. It is nice to see a review since I have the magazine. The extra length looks nice - more along the lines I would appreciate than the short version. Your waistband looks good as is, but on the bias would be extra nice. What did you use for lining? It has been a while since I've worn skirts in winter and worry about static!
2/8/11 9:53 AM
Barbara V said...
How cute that is. The entire ensemble looks fabulous. If a kilt, it's the classist and most fashionable one I have ever seen.
2/8/11 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute skirt!
2/8/11 1:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt! In fact I like your entire outfit. Your main photo also made me smile.
2/8/11 5:28 PM
Diane333 said...
Your skirt is very cute/I love plaids. Cute photo shoot.
2/9/11 9:44 AM
callmeRuth said...
Kathy, The lining fabric I used also came from Denver Fabrics and I don't know specifically what kind it is other than that it is good quality. I wore the skirt all day with sweater tights, and I did not have any problems with static cling. I think any good quality lining would prevent static issues.
2/9/11 1:19 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !! The main photo is such a happy snap !!!!
2/11/11 6:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous skirt! It also caught my eye in the magazine.
2/11/11 10:56 AM
becca a said...
What a cute skirt!
2/11/11 10:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and you look like a KID yourself, not somebody who HAS kids. :o)
2/12/11 0:59 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lol, thanks, Annette. I only have 7 kids--a few less than Christa--but just so you know, I do have a few gray hairs...I'm definitely not a kid. :-)
2/12/11 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us