SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 (M1002 Skirt)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute, quick skirt!! Great to hear the sizing is spot-on, too!
2/8/11 5:37 AM
Lori V said...
What a great skirt, you look fantstic.
2/8/11 7:10 AM
MNBarb said...
I love it! This is my kind of outfit, the basics with a little plaid to liven it up a bit. It looks great with the tights and boots.
2/8/11 7:19 AM
Christas said...
A kilt? It's a very pretty skirt, and it looks WONDERFUL on you! Great pics too! I need to make something out of my issue of "My Image" ..... so many nice patterns to choose from.
2/8/11 8:39 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute skirt, and outfit! Looks like it is nice and warm. It is nice to see a review since I have the magazine. The extra length looks nice - more along the lines I would appreciate than the short version. Your waistband looks good as is, but on the bias would be extra nice. What did you use for lining? It has been a while since I've worn skirts in winter and worry about static!
2/8/11 9:53 AM
Barbara V said...
How cute that is. The entire ensemble looks fabulous. If a kilt, it's the classist and most fashionable one I have ever seen.
2/8/11 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute skirt!
2/8/11 1:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt! In fact I like your entire outfit. Your main photo also made me smile.
2/8/11 5:28 PM
Diane333 said...
Your skirt is very cute/I love plaids. Cute photo shoot.
2/9/11 9:44 AM
callmeRuth said...
Kathy, The lining fabric I used also came from Denver Fabrics and I don't know specifically what kind it is other than that it is good quality. I wore the skirt all day with sweater tights, and I did not have any problems with static cling. I think any good quality lining would prevent static issues.
2/9/11 1:19 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !! The main photo is such a happy snap !!!!
2/11/11 6:11 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous skirt! It also caught my eye in the magazine.
2/11/11 10:56 AM
becca a said...
What a cute skirt!
2/11/11 10:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and you look like a KID yourself, not somebody who HAS kids. :o)
2/12/11 0:59 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lol, thanks, Annette. I only have 7 kids--a few less than Christa--but just so you know, I do have a few gray hairs...I'm definitely not a kid. :-)
2/12/11 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review