SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait)

31 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 4:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said... (2/9/11 9:25 AM) Reply
Nice instructions for the square-shoulder adjustment, but if it makes you feel better, your square-shoulder is not an extreme example. Trust me on this. :)
Johanna Lu said... (2/7/11 4:22 AM) Reply
Your version is just fantastic. I love this pattern
drsue said... (2/6/11 7:05 PM) Reply
Nice job. It looks really excellent!
ChristineX said... (2/6/11 1:32 PM) Reply
Wow, great dress!!
Time4me said... (2/6/11 12:16 PM) Reply
Love your dresses. I had to take the same fold out at the bust/armscye. Going over to your blog to ask about the square shoulder adjustment as I suspect I need one too.
Christas said... (2/6/11 11:27 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress! All three versions are lovely and so figure flattering. It's so hard to think of you in unbearable heat when we have a foot of snow on the ground!!! This looks like a fantastic pattern for when our weather warms up. :-)
otterine said... (2/6/11 10:16 AM) Reply
All three are beautiful dresses! Fantastic work!
GBK said... (2/6/11 7:10 AM) Reply
VERY cute dress which really flatters you!!! Just added this pattern to my wishlist ...
birdmcfarland said... (2/6/11 7:01 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern based on your blog post. I have so few summer dresses and this looks perfect on you. Outstanding work!
Fluffy bunny said... (2/6/11 6:41 AM) Reply
Great dresses! .........and you do not look your age at all!!!
Imaan said... (2/6/11 5:47 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other GNBBS: Shirtwaist Dress

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 118b

photo
by: raesmom

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details