SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld))

5 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
i LOVE this!! Adorable and chic! I'm too old to wear something that short, but I sure wish I could.
2/6/11 4:00 PM
Restart06 said...
I was just looking at this pattern!!! Very cute and looks good on you.
2/6/11 4:35 PM
Red Curtain said...
super cute!
2/6/11 4:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oooh Jonahh!! you beat me to this skirt!! I love it! I can't believe it's even shorter on the model. hilarious. It's totally flattering on you!!
2/6/11 7:56 PM
Sarsez said...
Great skirt and I love the colour and buttons. Good choice under pressure. Pity I'm too careless to wear a skirt that short!
2/6/11 9:27 PM
MissyBelle said...
What a perfect opportunity to rock all the cute tights out on the market. Spunky, unique skirt!
2/6/11 9:47 PM
Christas said...
I love, love, love your skirt! I thought it looked nice in the issue, but yours is VERY nice!
2/6/11 10:36 PM
sugarduck said...
I was hoping someone would make this skirt. Your version does not disappoint. Love it!
2/7/11 2:37 AM
Diane333 said...
So cute on you.
2/7/11 9:26 AM
SassySewingDiva said...
That skirt is HOT! Love it.
2/7/11 9:08 PM
SisterBelle said...
I've been admiring that pattern for sometime. Great job!
2/12/11 11:48 AM
inkstain said...
You were so brave to do this and to do pull it off with such professional elan! A bit short for my sixty years but on you it looks great!
2/21/11 11:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I adore your skirt! After seeing Carolyn's and now your version I must have one too. I loved how you styled the skirt too. Thanks for the warning about the length too.
5/20/11 7:14 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Great skirt on you! And - Wow - thanks for the warning on the length. I'm about to sew this skirt and I'm 5'9". There is NO WAY that a 12" skirt will cover my bum! LOL
11/1/11 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5496

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now