SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld))

6 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClioBklyn said...
Great skirt on you! And - Wow - thanks for the warning on the length. I'm about to sew this skirt and I'm 5'9". There is NO WAY that a 12" skirt will cover my bum! LOL
11/1/11 3:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I adore your skirt! After seeing Carolyn's and now your version I must have one too. I loved how you styled the skirt too. Thanks for the warning about the length too.
5/20/11 7:14 PM
inkstain said...
You were so brave to do this and to do pull it off with such professional elan! A bit short for my sixty years but on you it looks great!
2/21/11 11:52 AM
SisterBelle said...
I've been admiring that pattern for sometime. Great job!
2/12/11 11:48 AM
SassySewingDiva said...
That skirt is HOT! Love it.
2/7/11 9:08 PM
Diane333 said...
So cute on you.
2/7/11 9:26 AM
sugarduck said...
I was hoping someone would make this skirt. Your version does not disappoint. Love it!
2/7/11 2:37 AM
Christas said...
I love, love, love your skirt! I thought it looked nice in the issue, but yours is VERY nice!
2/6/11 10:36 PM
MissyBelle said...
What a perfect opportunity to rock all the cute tights out on the market. Spunky, unique skirt!
2/6/11 9:47 PM
Sarsez said...
Great skirt and I love the colour and buttons. Good choice under pressure. Pity I'm too careless to wear a skirt that short!
2/6/11 9:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oooh Jonahh!! you beat me to this skirt!! I love it! I can't believe it's even shorter on the model. hilarious. It's totally flattering on you!!
2/6/11 7:56 PM
Red Curtain said...
super cute!
2/6/11 4:39 PM
Restart06 said...
I was just looking at this pattern!!! Very cute and looks good on you.
2/6/11 4:35 PM
birdmcfarland said...
i LOVE this!! Adorable and chic! I'm too old to wear something that short, but I sure wish I could.
2/6/11 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5485

photo
by: otterine

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info