Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2010-136 (Skirt (Karl Lagerfeld)) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 394 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 3:56 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
i LOVE this!! Adorable and chic! I'm too old to wear something that short, but I sure wish I could.
2/6/11 4:00 PM
Restart06 said...
I was just looking at this pattern!!! Very cute and looks good on you.
2/6/11 4:35 PM
Red Curtain said...
super cute!
2/6/11 4:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oooh Jonahh!! you beat me to this skirt!! I love it! I can't believe it's even shorter on the model. hilarious. It's totally flattering on you!!
2/6/11 7:56 PM
Sarsez said...
Great skirt and I love the colour and buttons. Good choice under pressure. Pity I'm too careless to wear a skirt that short!
2/6/11 9:27 PM
MissyBelle said...
What a perfect opportunity to rock all the cute tights out on the market. Spunky, unique skirt!
2/6/11 9:47 PM
Christas said...
I love, love, love your skirt! I thought it looked nice in the issue, but yours is VERY nice!
2/6/11 10:36 PM
sugarduck said...
I was hoping someone would make this skirt. Your version does not disappoint. Love it!
2/7/11 2:37 AM
Diane333 said...
So cute on you.
2/7/11 9:26 AM
SassySewingDiva said...
That skirt is HOT! Love it.
2/7/11 9:08 PM
SisterBelle said...
I've been admiring that pattern for sometime. Great job!
2/12/11 11:48 AM
inkstain said...
You were so brave to do this and to do pull it off with such professional elan! A bit short for my sixty years but on you it looks great!
2/21/11 11:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I adore your skirt! After seeing Carolyn's and now your version I must have one too. I loved how you styled the skirt too. Thanks for the warning about the length too.
5/20/11 7:14 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Great skirt on you! And - Wow - thanks for the warning on the length. I'm about to sew this skirt and I'm 5'9". There is NO WAY that a 12" skirt will cover my bum! LOL
11/1/11 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us