Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2009-119 (Sleeveless Dress with Pleats) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 268 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/11 3:14 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clt3 said...
Great dress. Here's a tutorial showing how to do the Burda method: http://www.debthompsoncollection.com/collection_details.php?ID=9
2/7/11 5:18 AM
Rosesred said...
Those pleats are very sharp, they're really well executed!
2/7/11 5:20 AM
dingyadi said...
Wow, that is a beautiful dress. Wonderful work.
2/7/11 6:10 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress! I like it best without the belt.
2/7/11 6:50 AM
MNBarb said...
This dress looks professionally tailored. You were smart to choose this lining method for a better-than-RTW look. The long lines of the pleats are extremely slimmi-fying (not that you need that) and add a crisp look to the dress. I think I also like it belt-less the best. This was a success.
2/7/11 7:17 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I love the pleats.
2/7/11 10:10 PM
Fran G said...
Another dress I love! Thanks for reviewing it as I had not really noticed it..yours must be prettier! Do you recall what fabrics were suggested? I do not have my issue with me. I am in a warm climate..linen maybe? Oh, the pleats will be such fun to iron! Any suggestions anyone?
2/8/11 7:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 2925 Vogue Wardrobe
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 6/14/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6704 Misses Shirts
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/2/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us