SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-113 

1 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Oh, this one is on my list in a wool too. I LOVE how yours looks. Would it be possible to show a back view of the whole skirt?
2/6/11 6:29 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
This is beautiful! It's on my list to make, too. Now if I could just find the time....
2/6/11 7:50 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love the godet and yokes.
2/6/11 8:42 PM
booran said...
I just love this skirt - it will be on my to do list but being in Aus - I will have to wait a while to get the pattern.
2/6/11 11:29 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty. I love the classic look. It certainly doesn't look like a $2 skirt! I must take a closer look at this one.
2/7/11 6:44 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt.
2/7/11 3:28 PM
redrockcity said...
I like the pleated Godet. I had problems figuring out what to do with the godet when I made this skirt too as it stuck out in a strange way. Pleating is a great solution!
2/8/11 3:35 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful skirt!
2/15/11 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: KatiMade

Review
StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now