SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-113 

1 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Oh, this one is on my list in a wool too. I LOVE how yours looks. Would it be possible to show a back view of the whole skirt?
2/6/11 6:29 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
This is beautiful! It's on my list to make, too. Now if I could just find the time....
2/6/11 7:50 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love the godet and yokes.
2/6/11 8:42 PM
booran said...
I just love this skirt - it will be on my to do list but being in Aus - I will have to wait a while to get the pattern.
2/6/11 11:29 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty. I love the classic look. It certainly doesn't look like a $2 skirt! I must take a closer look at this one.
2/7/11 6:44 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt.
2/7/11 3:28 PM
redrockcity said...
I like the pleated Godet. I had problems figuring out what to do with the godet when I made this skirt too as it stuck out in a strange way. Pleating is a great solution!
2/8/11 3:35 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful skirt!
2/15/11 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 07-2010-3

photo
by: treefrog

Review