SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-113 

1 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/11 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (2/15/11 7:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt!
redrockcity said... (2/8/11 3:35 PM) Reply
I like the pleated Godet. I had problems figuring out what to do with the godet when I made this skirt too as it stuck out in a strange way. Pleating is a great solution!
SewWil said... (2/7/11 3:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt.
Paris75008 said... (2/7/11 6:44 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the classic look. It certainly doesn't look like a $2 skirt! I must take a closer look at this one.
booran said... (2/6/11 11:29 PM) Reply
I just love this skirt - it will be on my to do list but being in Aus - I will have to wait a while to get the pattern.
becca a said... (2/6/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! I love the godet and yokes.
heathertyfeatherty said... (2/6/11 7:50 PM) Reply
This is beautiful! It's on my list to make, too. Now if I could just find the time....
Time4me said... (2/6/11 6:29 PM) Reply
Oh, this one is on my list in a wool too. I LOVE how yours looks. Would it be possible to show a back view of the whole skirt?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5313

photo
by: michalklim...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details