Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 791 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/7/11 0:40 AM
Last Updated:2/7/11 5:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
AWESOME blouse, Christa. I can't WAIT to see it on you. It's just your colors, and SOOOOOOO very nicely made, INSIDE AND OUT. CONGRATULATIONS on receiving your THIRD STAR, too. :o) Those favorites just KEEP A' CLIMBIN'. It's starting to really tick me off. Heh-heh-heh.
2/7/11 1:03 AM
Dale C said...
Wow! Beautifully done Christa! I really like it!
2/7/11 2:26 AM
dingyadi said...
What gorgeous fabric and how beautifully made. Your blouse is lovely.
2/7/11 6:18 AM
MNBarb said...
I somehow managed to miss this pattern and hope it's still in print. You have sold me on the fit and shape and I want to run out and buy it. Such lovely fabric and perfect sewing.
2/7/11 7:23 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful - inside and out!!! The collar looks perfect:)
2/7/11 8:16 AM
otterine said...
I have this pattern in my collection. You've done a wonderful job. Looks like I'll have to bump it up in the rotation!
2/7/11 9:32 AM
Knitz said...
Looks like a very flattering shape -- nice fabric!
2/7/11 9:48 AM
Diane E said...
What a gorgeous blouse, Christa. Beautifully made and beautiful fabric.
2/7/11 10:03 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous blouse! I love the fabric. Great job. Thanks for the detailed review and the link to the tutorial
2/7/11 10:14 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate, sorry!
2/7/11 10:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful blouse! I can't wait to see it on you.
2/7/11 11:12 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful blouse, Christa. I can just "see" your pretty figure in the lovely blouse. I especially like all your precise details in the final product and the insides looks just as pretty as the outsides. This is another winner from you.
2/7/11 12:20 PM
Mahler said...
Impeccable tailoring !!!!!!! As Annette, I need picture with you in Ze shirt ;-)
2/7/11 1:16 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for the link to Londa's tutorial. Love your blouse, esp. the fabric. Would like to see a photo with you wearing it.
2/7/11 1:27 PM
Barbara V said...
I love it! The style and fabric - really beautiful. I can imagine it is so flattering on you. Nice work as always!
2/7/11 1:41 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Really pretty blouse.
2/7/11 2:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really beautiful, great sewing. Ill have to try this pattern I like the princess seams
2/7/11 2:56 PM
Red Curtain said...
Great looking blouse. Bettern than professional. And the set in sleeve tutorial is the most useful tutorial i have seen in a long time. Thank you for sharing it.
2/7/11 3:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful blouse and great tutorial. I have this pattern in my collection and now I want one too.
2/7/11 6:10 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- SO nice!! Thanks for the fabulous review.
2/7/11 6:18 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! LOVE the fabric! Thanks for the tutorial too!
2/7/11 6:51 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! great review! Nora :)
2/7/11 6:55 PM
khunter said...
beautiful blouse. this pattern is on my to do list... Your is perfect!!!
2/7/11 6:56 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty blouse!! Very pretty Lady!! ;)
2/7/11 7:00 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The buttons are cute, the fabric is love, and it really shows off that cute little figure of yours. What more could you want in a blouse!
2/7/11 8:07 PM
Catbird said...
This is professional all the way! Every detail looks perfect. The shaping is beautifully feminine and YOU are beautifully feminine so it all works! It's so pretty. Thank you for linking to the sleeve tutorial. Congratulations on your third star! You deserve a galaxy of them.
2/7/11 9:24 PM
Nan Kay said...
I never wear blouses, but yous is so gorgeous I may have to give it a try. Nice work, and beautiful fabric.
2/7/11 9:48 PM
Terri A said...
Really beautiful! Just gooorgeous!
2/7/11 10:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh that fits perfectly! Glad to see it on you. :-)
2/7/11 10:24 PM
carolynw said...
I love the blouse - love the fabric - it fits you perfectly and your million Dollar smile always blows me away.
2/7/11 11:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous blouse. Beautifully made, and a perfect fit. Well done.
2/7/11 11:06 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse.
2/7/11 11:10 PM
Christas said...
Thank you all for the really nice comments!!!
2/7/11 11:21 PM
kidmd said...
Wonderful blouse with a lovely fit. I love the fabric.
2/7/11 11:21 PM
callmeRuth said...
Like several others, I also own this pattern but haven't yet made it. You look lovely in the blouse. The color is perfect for you. Oh, and I love your red hair. :)
2/8/11 0:17 AM
Sewnla said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you look beautiful in it! Thank you so much for sharing the sleeve tutorial, I can't wait to try it.
2/8/11 0:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very thoughtful and helpful review. Normally, I just sew knits, but I might just try this pattern. The link to that helpful tutorial is much appreciated.
2/8/11 6:42 AM
lmb09 said...
This blouse is a real Wow! Beautifully made and looks great on you!
2/8/11 9:37 AM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for a great review.
2/8/11 10:47 AM
Jali said...
Wow, that's a beauty! Perfectly made and fitted.
2/8/11 11:47 AM
pterion said...
Lovely blouse! A perfect fit and impeccably crafted!
2/8/11 1:32 PM
booran said...
Christas, Your blouse looks beautiful, on you and love your choice of fabric.
2/8/11 9:21 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful blouse (and lady) - and fantastic sleeve video - thanks!
2/19/11 3:11 PM
janet said...
FABULOUS FIT! This blouse is absolute PERFECTION!!! The sleeve tutorial is GREAT!
3/5/11 9:31 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Thank you for the link re: setting in sleeves! Love everything about your blouse - colour, style and fit!
5/20/11 7:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us