Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 1001 (Pendrell) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 332 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:elegantmusings
photo
About elegantmusingsstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/7/11 8:19 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful - very wearable style of the 30s inspired design.
2/7/11 8:34 AM
Byrdie said...
So pretty! Love what you did to the neckline!
2/7/11 9:29 AM
otterine said...
A perfect spring and summer blouse. Lovely work on the modifications!
2/7/11 9:39 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm envious of your beautiful results with this top. I can't believe it is a pullover made from non-stretch fabric and fits so well. Your collar treatment is lovely and it looks great with your high-waisted pants and saddle shoes.
2/7/11 11:20 AM
Amberlove said...
The collar is amazing, it's so beautiful
2/7/11 11:55 AM
Time4me said...
That is freakin adorable!
2/7/11 12:24 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This just kills me - I want it so badly!! Would you be mad if I copied your collar? Absolutely adorable and excellent work on the collar. Your blog is really cool. I just ordered a pair of saddle shoes thanks to your link to Muffy's!
2/7/11 1:41 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous work! This is so feminine and pretty! Wonderful blog too. :-)
2/7/11 6:42 PM
elegantmusings said...
Thank you everyone so much!!! :) birdmcfarland - of course I wouldn't be mad--copy away! :)
2/7/11 6:55 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Just beautiful! I love the changes you made. I just ordered this pattern and I can't wait to get it in the mail.
2/7/11 8:50 PM
lacroise1 said...
Wow!! That top is just too cute for words!
2/8/11 6:15 PM
lamstu said...
This is the CUTEST top ever! I just love how you've personalized this fairly basic pattern. An inspiration.
2/12/11 6:40 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow! What a gorgeous top. Absolutely love the scalloping
2/21/11 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us