Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-#10 (Lana dress)

Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:pt6356
photo

 
 
About pt6356star
MI USA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/11 11:45 AM
Last Updated:2/7/11 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/12/11 0:31 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review - I am planning to make this one next. Your version is really cute!
Mufffet said... (2/8/11 11:16 AM) Reply
Very nice - looks just like the photo in the magazine! I love this look.
Christas said... (2/7/11 4:19 PM) Reply
This looks so nice on you ..... really cute! I think it would look nice with boots too.
Lori V said... (2/7/11 4:14 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, I like how you have it styled. This has always been one of my favorite patterns.
MNBarb said... (2/7/11 3:53 PM) Reply
Looks great with the leggings/tights. How wonderful to have something that is stylish and comfortable.
Katharine in BXL said... (2/7/11 2:09 PM) Reply
Perfect dress for the seasons changing. Nice to hear the fit was true, and a good tip on stabilising the pintucks before sewing.
Dee2 said... (2/7/11 12:13 PM) Reply
Very cute dress--love it with the tights & agree that it would look great w/boots too. Very versatile pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2011-02

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6150

photo
by: ak21

Review