Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 692-1013 (T-shirt Copy) - Type:Easy to Sew
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 120 times
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/11 2:04 PM
Last Updated:2/7/11 2:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Your shirt turned out great. Looks like a very expensive one. Please do write a tutorial. I know I would use it!
2/7/11 2:31 PM
RLL said...
Your shirt turned out super and I loved your humor in the review. I am about to copy a beloved linen shirt as I have tried many patterns and nothing seems to come close to the fit and feel I am looking for.
2/7/11 3:02 PM
homejewel said...
Great t-shirt - and I love the price of your pattern! Now if you will kindly tell me where all of these tall t-shirts are, I'd very much like to know. signed, very tall woman :)
2/7/11 3:19 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice pattern copy. I like the idea of starting out with something that already fits and just making more if it's a basic clothing item.
2/7/11 3:49 PM
Christas said...
Yes, definitely do a tutorial! Your top looks fantastic!
2/7/11 4:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great shirt! How fabulous you were able to copy something you loved from your closet.
2/7/11 5:33 PM
KathyRM said...
I agree with everything everyone has said. You made a very nice tshirt and I am definitely interested in your tutorial if you do it.
2/8/11 8:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3027 Misses' Shirts
photo
Review by tigger on 3/5/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804 Misses Dress
photo
Review by typeezy on 5/30/12
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us