SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 692-1013 (T-shirt Copy)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 120 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/11 2:04 PM
Last Updated:2/7/11 2:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathyRM said... (2/8/11 8:42 AM) Reply
I agree with everything everyone has said. You made a very nice tshirt and I am definitely interested in your tutorial if you do it.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/7/11 5:33 PM) Reply
Great shirt! How fabulous you were able to copy something you loved from your closet.
Christas said... (2/7/11 4:10 PM) Reply
Yes, definitely do a tutorial! Your top looks fantastic!
MNBarb said... (2/7/11 3:49 PM) Reply
Nice pattern copy. I like the idea of starting out with something that already fits and just making more if it's a basic clothing item.
homejewel said... (2/7/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Great t-shirt - and I love the price of your pattern! Now if you will kindly tell me where all of these tall t-shirts are, I'd very much like to know. signed, very tall woman :)
RLL said... (2/7/11 3:02 PM) Reply
Your shirt turned out super and I loved your humor in the review. I am about to copy a beloved linen shirt as I have tried many patterns and nothing seems to come close to the fit and feel I am looking for.
psm484 said... (2/7/11 2:31 PM) Reply
Your shirt turned out great. Looks like a very expensive one. Please do write a tutorial. I know I would use it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details