SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 2: Dress#6 (Dress #6)

Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 2:27 AM
Last Updated:2/25/11 3:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Very nice! The stripe version is really interesting.
2/24/11 9:43 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous tops! I striped one is really striking.
2/24/11 6:22 PM
pegsewer said...
I love, LOVE, LOVE this top and the idea behind it! It's so fun to put together complicated patterns and you make me want to try it! Keep making these please!
2/24/11 6:21 PM
nicegirl said...
Oooh, I haven't made this one yet! I got Drape Drape 2 over the summer and immediately made 3 things (none of which I have reviewed). I'll have to give this one a go. It's so great as a tunic!
2/9/11 1:57 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks for recording your progress with this pattern. It looks good but I'm with you on no wide bands across the hips!
2/9/11 10:00 AM
Carolyn.S said...
A very interesting and unusual top, well done on working it all out successfully!
2/9/11 9:29 AM
DorothyK said...
Very interesting...I like it.
2/9/11 9:06 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
2/8/11 6:53 PM
ALY said...
Congrats on making one of the lovely Drape Drape garments. I browse my books, admiring the garments and studying the patterns, but have yet to make one. I think this will look fantastic in a stripped fabric too
2/8/11 12:42 PM
hmacski said...
very distinctive and completely wearable. I like this much better as a top than as a dress. I think this looks grat on you.
2/8/11 11:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor of 5... so unusal, I like it. Can't imagine myself wearing it, but I am sure you are challenging others to get out of the sameness mold. I should join them. I applaud your bold vision... the dress link at the end is genious... Thanks!
2/8/11 8:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and very distinctive top.
2/8/11 7:32 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this, very dramatic, yet entirely wearable!
2/8/11 5:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review