Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Drape Drape 2: Dress#6 (Dress #6) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 490 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 2:27 AM
Last Updated:2/25/11 3:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I love this, very dramatic, yet entirely wearable!
2/8/11 5:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and very distinctive top.
2/8/11 7:32 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor of 5... so unusal, I like it. Can't imagine myself wearing it, but I am sure you are challenging others to get out of the sameness mold. I should join them. I applaud your bold vision... the dress link at the end is genious... Thanks!
2/8/11 8:57 AM
hmacski said...
very distinctive and completely wearable. I like this much better as a top than as a dress. I think this looks grat on you.
2/8/11 11:34 AM
ALY said...
Congrats on making one of the lovely Drape Drape garments. I browse my books, admiring the garments and studying the patterns, but have yet to make one. I think this will look fantastic in a stripped fabric too
2/8/11 12:42 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
2/8/11 6:53 PM
DorothyK said...
Very interesting...I like it.
2/9/11 9:06 AM
Carolyn.S said...
A very interesting and unusual top, well done on working it all out successfully!
2/9/11 9:29 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks for recording your progress with this pattern. It looks good but I'm with you on no wide bands across the hips!
2/9/11 10:00 AM
nicegirl said...
Oooh, I haven't made this one yet! I got Drape Drape 2 over the summer and immediately made 3 things (none of which I have reviewed). I'll have to give this one a go. It's so great as a tunic!
2/9/11 1:57 PM
pegsewer said...
I love, LOVE, LOVE this top and the idea behind it! It's so fun to put together complicated patterns and you make me want to try it! Keep making these please!
2/24/11 6:21 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous tops! I striped one is really striking.
2/24/11 6:22 PM
sfshaza said...
Very nice! The stripe version is really interesting.
2/24/11 9:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Contest lingerie contest 2010
photo
Review by reinhardt on 2/9/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by Sewlful on 2/28/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6154 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6154 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us