SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 2: Dress#6 (Dress #6)

Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 2:27 AM
Last Updated:2/25/11 3:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Very nice! The stripe version is really interesting.
2/24/11 9:43 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous tops! I striped one is really striking.
2/24/11 6:22 PM
pegsewer said...
I love, LOVE, LOVE this top and the idea behind it! It's so fun to put together complicated patterns and you make me want to try it! Keep making these please!
2/24/11 6:21 PM
nicegirl said...
Oooh, I haven't made this one yet! I got Drape Drape 2 over the summer and immediately made 3 things (none of which I have reviewed). I'll have to give this one a go. It's so great as a tunic!
2/9/11 1:57 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks for recording your progress with this pattern. It looks good but I'm with you on no wide bands across the hips!
2/9/11 10:00 AM
Carolyn.S said...
A very interesting and unusual top, well done on working it all out successfully!
2/9/11 9:29 AM
DorothyK said...
Very interesting...I like it.
2/9/11 9:06 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
2/8/11 6:53 PM
ALY said...
Congrats on making one of the lovely Drape Drape garments. I browse my books, admiring the garments and studying the patterns, but have yet to make one. I think this will look fantastic in a stripped fabric too
2/8/11 12:42 PM
hmacski said...
very distinctive and completely wearable. I like this much better as a top than as a dress. I think this looks grat on you.
2/8/11 11:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor of 5... so unusal, I like it. Can't imagine myself wearing it, but I am sure you are challenging others to get out of the sameness mold. I should join them. I applaud your bold vision... the dress link at the end is genious... Thanks!
2/8/11 8:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and very distinctive top.
2/8/11 7:32 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this, very dramatic, yet entirely wearable!
2/8/11 5:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 264586-1000

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now