Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
EvaDress: E50-883 (Evening or Day Dress, 1956) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 860 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 8:23 PM
Last Updated:3/22/11 5:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I have been eyeing this pattern and with your great review, I may just have to give it a go!
3/16/11 8:34 PM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous dress. Helpful and interesting review - very enjoyable to read. Love your style.
3/16/11 8:56 PM
mad stash said...
Another gorgeous creation that looks terrific on you. I like the yellow shoes & hat with the dress & the red lining - what a fun, interesting outfit. The criss-crossed draped front reminds me of one of the Spring 2011 Donna Karan patterns - the one with the lady wearing a red dress.
3/16/11 9:10 PM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous dress and you look stunning! Love how you accessorized everything.
3/16/11 9:23 PM
Athene said...
A lovely dress - you are such a glamour girl on the sofa - a fabulous photo.
3/16/11 10:20 PM
Nan Kay said...
The dress is as great as the capelet! Just marvelous.
3/16/11 10:43 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a beautiful dress! A great review also. :]
3/16/11 11:18 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! Great job. Looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/17/11 0:00 AM
Judy Kski said...
I just love this dress. The result of your creativity is absolutely breathtaking.
3/17/11 0:23 AM
Rikki23 said...
Wow! You did an amazing job! It's a gorgeous dress and the fabric is perfect!
3/17/11 3:30 AM
Scheri said...
Wow...wow I am speechless you are crazy good at Retro. I have not even looked at the pattern view yet but no matter I can't imagine that changing my mind.....show stopping!
3/17/11 4:28 AM
lamstu said...
Another gorgeous dress! The pattern looks nice enough, but your dress inspires me to possibly make it. May I ask if you are long waistedbin the body? I'm not, and worry how such details will play out on my frame? Particularly I like the interesting fabric that you chose.
3/17/11 7:09 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely drop-dead gorgeous. You do such beautiful work.
3/17/11 7:23 AM
Karine said...
You've created a fabulous dress and the capelet looks lovely with it. I enjoyed seeing all of the different photos, including those of the garment's interior. You're very talented and do beautiful work. Love your reviews!
3/17/11 8:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
Perfect for the symphony, this is outstanding. The fabric looks very complex in colors and the jacquard looks like a match for the style. You did an excellent job sewing this dress.
3/17/11 10:14 AM
anika said...
Wow! This is the kind of sewing to which I aspire. Gorgeous dress.
3/17/11 10:50 AM
Mary Ann said...
Fantastic job! Both in the construction and the syling details. Thank you for sharing.
3/17/11 11:02 AM
Laurie Lou said...
What a fantabulous review and gorgeous dress! I can see how proud you are of this beautiful masterpiece. I hope you will have other events to wear this too. It surely needs to be seen!
3/17/11 3:12 PM
Christas said...
Outstanding dress! You do such lovely work!
3/17/11 3:37 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous, just like all of your work!
3/17/11 6:49 PM
moushka said...
All your work is such an inspiration! Your work is wonderful and this one is no exception. The way you look in the dress makes it worth all the effort. Thanks for a great review.
3/21/11 9:10 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous...awesome...great review -- very helpful!
3/22/11 11:31 AM
mchick said...
Wow! You know exactly what suits you and how to make it. You look amazing. Brilliant job.
3/22/11 6:20 PM
Paris75008 said...
This dress is unbelievably gorgeous. You've done an outstanding job on it. the style suits you so well and I just love the little hat as an accessory. Perfect!
3/22/11 7:52 PM
carolynw said...
Extraordinaryly beautiful - what can I say that hasn't been said already? Absolutely gorgeous and remarkable sewing !!
3/22/11 8:48 PM
Fashionable Stitcher said...
This is simply stunning! You did such a gorgeous job of it! Sigh... that fabric is so beautiful! I adore the bustle like gathering in the back and the front is equally fantastic. Really you've outdone yourself! Breathtaking! xoxo, Sunni
3/23/11 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Marfy 1637 jacket
photo
Review by Re Becca on 4/30/11
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-137 Boy's Shirt
photo
Review by EveS on 5/22/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us