SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> E50-883 (Evening or Day Dress, 1956)

Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/11 8:23 PM
Last Updated:3/22/11 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fashionable Stitcher said...
This is simply stunning! You did such a gorgeous job of it! Sigh... that fabric is so beautiful! I adore the bustle like gathering in the back and the front is equally fantastic. Really you've outdone yourself! Breathtaking! xoxo, Sunni
3/23/11 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Extraordinaryly beautiful - what can I say that hasn't been said already? Absolutely gorgeous and remarkable sewing !!
3/22/11 8:48 PM
Paris75008 said...
This dress is unbelievably gorgeous. You've done an outstanding job on it. the style suits you so well and I just love the little hat as an accessory. Perfect!
3/22/11 7:52 PM
mchick said...
Wow! You know exactly what suits you and how to make it. You look amazing. Brilliant job.
3/22/11 6:20 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous...awesome...great review -- very helpful!
3/22/11 11:31 AM
moushka said...
All your work is such an inspiration! Your work is wonderful and this one is no exception. The way you look in the dress makes it worth all the effort. Thanks for a great review.
3/21/11 9:10 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous, just like all of your work!
3/17/11 6:49 PM
Christas said...
Outstanding dress! You do such lovely work!
3/17/11 3:37 PM
Laurie Lou said...
What a fantabulous review and gorgeous dress! I can see how proud you are of this beautiful masterpiece. I hope you will have other events to wear this too. It surely needs to be seen!
3/17/11 3:12 PM
Mary Ann said...
Fantastic job! Both in the construction and the syling details. Thank you for sharing.
3/17/11 11:02 AM
anika said...
Wow! This is the kind of sewing to which I aspire. Gorgeous dress.
3/17/11 10:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
Perfect for the symphony, this is outstanding. The fabric looks very complex in colors and the jacquard looks like a match for the style. You did an excellent job sewing this dress.
3/17/11 10:14 AM
Karine said...
You've created a fabulous dress and the capelet looks lovely with it. I enjoyed seeing all of the different photos, including those of the garment's interior. You're very talented and do beautiful work. Love your reviews!
3/17/11 8:56 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely drop-dead gorgeous. You do such beautiful work.
3/17/11 7:23 AM
lamstu said...
Another gorgeous dress! The pattern looks nice enough, but your dress inspires me to possibly make it. May I ask if you are long waistedbin the body? I'm not, and worry how such details will play out on my frame? Particularly I like the interesting fabric that you chose.
3/17/11 7:09 AM
Scheri said...
Wow...wow I am speechless you are crazy good at Retro. I have not even looked at the pattern view yet but no matter I can't imagine that changing my mind.....show stopping!
3/17/11 4:28 AM
Rikki23 said...
Wow! You did an amazing job! It's a gorgeous dress and the fabric is perfect!
3/17/11 3:30 AM
Judy Kski said...
I just love this dress. The result of your creativity is absolutely breathtaking.
3/17/11 0:23 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! Great job. Looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
3/17/11 0:00 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a beautiful dress! A great review also. :]
3/16/11 11:18 PM
Nan Kay said...
The dress is as great as the capelet! Just marvelous.
3/16/11 10:43 PM
Athene said...
A lovely dress - you are such a glamour girl on the sofa - a fabulous photo.
3/16/11 10:20 PM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous dress and you look stunning! Love how you accessorized everything.
3/16/11 9:23 PM
mad stash said...
Another gorgeous creation that looks terrific on you. I like the yellow shoes & hat with the dress & the red lining - what a fun, interesting outfit. The criss-crossed draped front reminds me of one of the Spring 2011 Donna Karan patterns - the one with the lady wearing a red dress.
3/16/11 9:10 PM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous dress. Helpful and interesting review - very enjoyable to read. Love your style.
3/16/11 8:56 PM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I have been eyeing this pattern and with your great review, I may just have to give it a go!
3/16/11 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now