Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 869 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/11 10:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice top! It's nicely fitted without being clingy. That blue makes your eyes pop.
2/8/11 0:03 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top! Looks like a great pattern.
2/8/11 2:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Ok, I just ordered this pattern--Thanks for the nudge. Hope I can get your dandy results.
2/8/11 7:48 AM
Karine said...
Great looking top. The blue one is particularly nice on you.
2/8/11 8:08 AM
Nan Kay said...
Just got this pattern, really like how yours fits, and the color is beautiful.
2/8/11 8:29 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! The color is so pretty, and I love the style!
2/8/11 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - your tops fit beautifully. This is a TNT pattern for me and many others I think
2/8/11 9:30 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your top...the fit is perfect and so is the color.
2/8/11 10:15 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Very pretty! I have this pattern and I need to try it out!
2/8/11 10:34 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great on you.
2/8/11 10:45 PM
sewing53 said...
i did this top in a grey lightweight knit with the long sleeves. i love it and will be doing the pattern again. love your top
2/19/11 8:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for a great review. I made this in the turtleneck and was very disappointed that it did not turn out. with no neck shaping it didn't fit right at the back of the neck and shoulders...perhaps it was the fabric I used but I ended up throwing it out. I really like the way both of yours turned out. I'll make that version because all the rest did fit nicely.
4/18/11 2:06 PM
annamm said...
It's great to see a pattern that's in my stash made up. You have inspired me to use this pattern. Thank you
6/10/11 7:07 AM
MNBarb said...
I was ready to pitch this pattern in the trash after reading some unfavorable reviews but I really like both of your versions. That blue is "you". I have a similar shape as you so now am pumped to give this a whirl.
8/23/11 6:44 PM
lorrwill said...
When I first saw this pattern, I planned to do the exact same sleeve/front combo. Your did a great job. LOVE the color! Also looking at how 'tailored' looking yours is, I am inspired to see if this could be made into a dress!
10/14/11 5:41 PM
AndreaSews said...
You really achieved a perfect fit on this top. Lovely color.
10/14/11 11:03 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern/top looks so good on you. I just scanned your profile and see lots of the same fit adjustments that I need to make. I'll have to keep up with your reviews.
10/31/11 1:24 PM
LindaVee said...
Beautifully made - looks wonderful!
9/23/13 11:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us