SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

64 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/11 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindaVee said...
Beautifully made - looks wonderful!
9/23/13 11:49 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern/top looks so good on you. I just scanned your profile and see lots of the same fit adjustments that I need to make. I'll have to keep up with your reviews.
10/31/11 1:24 PM
AndreaSews said...
You really achieved a perfect fit on this top. Lovely color.
10/14/11 11:03 PM
lorrwill said...
When I first saw this pattern, I planned to do the exact same sleeve/front combo. Your did a great job. LOVE the color! Also looking at how 'tailored' looking yours is, I am inspired to see if this could be made into a dress!
10/14/11 5:41 PM
MNBarb said...
I was ready to pitch this pattern in the trash after reading some unfavorable reviews but I really like both of your versions. That blue is "you". I have a similar shape as you so now am pumped to give this a whirl.
8/23/11 6:44 PM
annamm said...
It's great to see a pattern that's in my stash made up. You have inspired me to use this pattern. Thank you
6/10/11 7:07 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for a great review. I made this in the turtleneck and was very disappointed that it did not turn out. with no neck shaping it didn't fit right at the back of the neck and shoulders...perhaps it was the fabric I used but I ended up throwing it out. I really like the way both of yours turned out. I'll make that version because all the rest did fit nicely.
4/18/11 2:06 PM
sewing53 said...
i did this top in a grey lightweight knit with the long sleeves. i love it and will be doing the pattern again. love your top
2/19/11 8:56 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great on you.
2/8/11 10:45 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Very pretty! I have this pattern and I need to try it out!
2/8/11 10:34 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your top...the fit is perfect and so is the color.
2/8/11 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - your tops fit beautifully. This is a TNT pattern for me and many others I think
2/8/11 9:30 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! The color is so pretty, and I love the style!
2/8/11 9:14 AM
Nan Kay said...
Just got this pattern, really like how yours fits, and the color is beautiful.
2/8/11 8:29 AM
Karine said...
Great looking top. The blue one is particularly nice on you.
2/8/11 8:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
Ok, I just ordered this pattern--Thanks for the nudge. Hope I can get your dandy results.
2/8/11 7:48 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top! Looks like a great pattern.
2/8/11 2:30 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice top! It's nicely fitted without being clingy. That blue makes your eyes pop.
2/8/11 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Indygo Junction IJ711

photo
by: TammyAnn

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now