SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Curtain said...
This jacket is so well constructed and looks totally rtw. Your review is very helpful. I think I'll have to try a Jalie pattern!
2/8/11 6:38 PM
VtMartha said...
Great looking jacket! The pattern is now available for download from the Jalie site. I'm looking forward to making one too.
2/8/11 6:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully made jacket! The photo tells all. Looks like you have found your TNT denim jacket pattern.
2/8/11 6:54 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh yeah! Well worth the time it took to make the muslin. This really is a great pattern and I love your surprise pocket linings. There is just something very satisfying about making a garment with all of the neatly done topstitching and yours is perfect. Congrats on a project very nicely done. Now I'm thinking about corduroy (like yours with a contrast fabric for the indercollar) or a lighterweight version for spring in linen.
2/8/11 7:05 PM
becca a said...
This jacket looks totally RTW. This was the first Jalie pattern I bought. I will have to actually sew it up.
2/8/11 7:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow!!!! It looks fabulous. I love your little surprise linings. I knew I bought that pattern for a reason:)
2/9/11 8:12 AM
Diane333 said...
Really love your jacket. Looks so well made.
2/9/11 10:03 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love it!! How does this pattern differ from the KS one?
2/9/11 2:09 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic jean jacket! I love the surprise lining!
2/9/11 2:39 PM
JEF said...
Really nice!
2/9/11 3:06 PM
blue mooney said...
VERY nice! Love the surprise inside the pocket. Like you say, it looks very RTW.
2/9/11 8:47 PM
BettyMike said...
Leslie--the jalie has the welt pockets, and I like the way the front facing is enclosed in the collar. The fit was so much better for me on the jalie. I'm sure I could have messed more with the KS to get a better fit, but really wanted to try a different pattern. My KS has found a home with my sister, it fits her better, and she was thrilled to get it!
2/9/11 11:45 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice. I love it.
2/10/11 1:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's great. Very RTW.
2/11/11 2:32 PM
radollrose said...
I was also looking for something other than the Kwik Sew jean jacket. Yours turned out so beautiful, I'm going to have to give it a try. I especially love the detail on the pocket-too cute!
4/10/11 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3318

photo
by: slanden99

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now