SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radollrose said...
I was also looking for something other than the Kwik Sew jean jacket. Yours turned out so beautiful, I'm going to have to give it a try. I especially love the detail on the pocket-too cute!
4/10/11 7:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's great. Very RTW.
2/11/11 2:32 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice. I love it.
2/10/11 1:14 PM
BettyMike said...
Leslie--the jalie has the welt pockets, and I like the way the front facing is enclosed in the collar. The fit was so much better for me on the jalie. I'm sure I could have messed more with the KS to get a better fit, but really wanted to try a different pattern. My KS has found a home with my sister, it fits her better, and she was thrilled to get it!
2/9/11 11:45 PM
blue mooney said...
VERY nice! Love the surprise inside the pocket. Like you say, it looks very RTW.
2/9/11 8:47 PM
JEF said...
Really nice!
2/9/11 3:06 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic jean jacket! I love the surprise lining!
2/9/11 2:39 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love it!! How does this pattern differ from the KS one?
2/9/11 2:09 PM
Diane333 said...
Really love your jacket. Looks so well made.
2/9/11 10:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow!!!! It looks fabulous. I love your little surprise linings. I knew I bought that pattern for a reason:)
2/9/11 8:12 AM
becca a said...
This jacket looks totally RTW. This was the first Jalie pattern I bought. I will have to actually sew it up.
2/8/11 7:41 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh yeah! Well worth the time it took to make the muslin. This really is a great pattern and I love your surprise pocket linings. There is just something very satisfying about making a garment with all of the neatly done topstitching and yours is perfect. Congrats on a project very nicely done. Now I'm thinking about corduroy (like yours with a contrast fabric for the indercollar) or a lighterweight version for spring in linen.
2/8/11 7:05 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a beautifully made jacket! The photo tells all. Looks like you have found your TNT denim jacket pattern.
2/8/11 6:54 PM
VtMartha said...
Great looking jacket! The pattern is now available for download from the Jalie site. I'm looking forward to making one too.
2/8/11 6:49 PM
Red Curtain said...
This jacket is so well constructed and looks totally rtw. Your review is very helpful. I think I'll have to try a Jalie pattern!
2/8/11 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info