SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3686 (Misses Pants with Slim & Wide)

17 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
Friend of PR

About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 10:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jill Giard said... (9/10/12 8:38 AM) Reply
Great pants! Just added this pattern to my wish list!
booran said... (2/9/11 8:19 PM) Reply
I like you are am on the short side and it is nice to see such great looking pants - I am going to rethink my ideas as I am currently narrowing legs and I am still not happy - thank you for a great review
solosmocker said... (2/9/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! I hear you on the short frame/ straight leg pants. I have the same issue. This closer cut looks great on you.
nicegirl said... (2/9/11 1:54 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. Love the lining touch of having the contrast seam binding/ribbon at the joining seam.
Nan Kay said... (2/9/11 9:21 AM) Reply
I really like your corded pocket detail. Nice looking pants, they all fit well too.
cleverkitty said... (2/9/11 8:30 AM) Reply
Wow I never washed lined pants thanks for sharing, since I did not wash the last pair I won't try it but I will for future pants. I made no adjustments to this pattern. Thanks everyone for comments :)
MNBarb said... (2/9/11 7:02 AM) Reply
It's such a great thing to find a pants pattern that fits so well. You don't mention any adjustments, did they fit you right out of the envelope? I like all of your pocket and inside details and thanks for including them in the review. You do very nice work! FWIW, I have made several pairs of lined wool pants this winter and, as long as everything is prewashed, I've been laundering them at home with no problems.
my horse said... (2/9/11 1:51 AM) Reply
How great that you have such a varied pant wardrobe from one pattern. The fit is so nice!
pterion said... (2/8/11 11:48 PM) Reply
Great looking pants. The fit looks perfect!
Laurasews said... (2/8/11 11:33 PM) Reply
All three pairs are great. Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 20 cm

Curve Runner 20 cm

Pattern Details