SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3686 (Misses Pants with Slim & Wide)

17 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
All three pairs are great. Thanks for the review.
2/8/11 11:33 PM
pterion said...
Great looking pants. The fit looks perfect!
2/8/11 11:48 PM
my horse said...
How great that you have such a varied pant wardrobe from one pattern. The fit is so nice!
2/9/11 1:51 AM
MNBarb said...
It's such a great thing to find a pants pattern that fits so well. You don't mention any adjustments, did they fit you right out of the envelope? I like all of your pocket and inside details and thanks for including them in the review. You do very nice work! FWIW, I have made several pairs of lined wool pants this winter and, as long as everything is prewashed, I've been laundering them at home with no problems.
2/9/11 7:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow I never washed lined pants thanks for sharing, since I did not wash the last pair I won't try it but I will for future pants. I made no adjustments to this pattern. Thanks everyone for comments :)
2/9/11 8:30 AM
Nan Kay said...
I really like your corded pocket detail. Nice looking pants, they all fit well too.
2/9/11 9:21 AM
nicegirl said...
Very nice pants. Love the lining touch of having the contrast seam binding/ribbon at the joining seam.
2/9/11 1:54 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful job! I hear you on the short frame/ straight leg pants. I have the same issue. This closer cut looks great on you.
2/9/11 7:08 PM
booran said...
I like you are am on the short side and it is nice to see such great looking pants - I am going to rethink my ideas as I am currently narrowing legs and I am still not happy - thank you for a great review
2/9/11 8:19 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great pants! Just added this pattern to my wish list!
9/10/12 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now