SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3686 (Misses Pants with Slim & Wide)

17 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
All three pairs are great. Thanks for the review.
2/8/11 11:33 PM
pterion said...
Great looking pants. The fit looks perfect!
2/8/11 11:48 PM
my horse said...
How great that you have such a varied pant wardrobe from one pattern. The fit is so nice!
2/9/11 1:51 AM
MNBarb said...
It's such a great thing to find a pants pattern that fits so well. You don't mention any adjustments, did they fit you right out of the envelope? I like all of your pocket and inside details and thanks for including them in the review. You do very nice work! FWIW, I have made several pairs of lined wool pants this winter and, as long as everything is prewashed, I've been laundering them at home with no problems.
2/9/11 7:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow I never washed lined pants thanks for sharing, since I did not wash the last pair I won't try it but I will for future pants. I made no adjustments to this pattern. Thanks everyone for comments :)
2/9/11 8:30 AM
Nan Kay said...
I really like your corded pocket detail. Nice looking pants, they all fit well too.
2/9/11 9:21 AM
nicegirl said...
Very nice pants. Love the lining touch of having the contrast seam binding/ribbon at the joining seam.
2/9/11 1:54 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful job! I hear you on the short frame/ straight leg pants. I have the same issue. This closer cut looks great on you.
2/9/11 7:08 PM
booran said...
I like you are am on the short side and it is nice to see such great looking pants - I am going to rethink my ideas as I am currently narrowing legs and I am still not happy - thank you for a great review
2/9/11 8:19 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great pants! Just added this pattern to my wish list!
9/10/12 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8844

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review