SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5745 (Jacket with Collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/11 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia C said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/28/11 12:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Aperfect match of fabric and pattern. It's a beautiful jacket.
2/28/11 12:23 PM
Kat B. said...
So pretty! Love the fabric! Perfect wardrobe builder.
2/28/11 1:53 PM
wsm2408 said...
Gorgeous jacket - the fabric is stunning. You have done a superb job.
2/28/11 3:06 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - looks terrific. Thanks so much for the Lekala review. How did the custom fit work for you?
2/28/11 3:43 PM
Kennis said...
I love the fabric too. Very distictive!
2/28/11 4:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful jacket. I love the style of this jacket, especially the lapels. The fabric is pretty too.
2/28/11 4:38 PM
AnneM said...
What GORGEOUS fabric. I really should try the Lekala patterns. They have some fabulous designs - like this one! Great job.
2/28/11 4:51 PM
Dianna Cardwell said...
Great job, I love your mating of the fabric & pattern. Did you have to make any alterations to the custom pattern? I'm fascinated by the concept.
2/28/11 6:27 PM
JillyBe said...
VERY nice match of fabric to pattern - looks great!
2/28/11 7:14 PM
Terri A said...
What a nice sister and what a fabric score! WOW! Pad stitching and everything...
2/28/11 7:22 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic jacket!! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while, too.
3/1/11 5:59 AM
Nutter said...
A very nice review not to mention the jacket!
3/1/11 6:44 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very lovely!
3/4/11 7:52 PM
samiroquai said...
Wow, amazing! I love it!
3/10/11 7:16 AM
Ashford said...
I was looking at the Lekala patterns and found your review. I am so glad I followed the link to your photos. I love all of your Mini Wardrobes. Your sense of casual style and color mix is a great example.
11/21/12 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sis Boom Jamie Dress

photo
by: Jeremmy

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now