SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5745 (Jacket with Collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/11 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
I was looking at the Lekala patterns and found your review. I am so glad I followed the link to your photos. I love all of your Mini Wardrobes. Your sense of casual style and color mix is a great example.
11/21/12 1:17 PM
samiroquai said...
Wow, amazing! I love it!
3/10/11 7:16 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very lovely!
3/4/11 7:52 PM
Nutter said...
A very nice review not to mention the jacket!
3/1/11 6:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic jacket!! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while, too.
3/1/11 5:59 AM
Terri A said...
What a nice sister and what a fabric score! WOW! Pad stitching and everything...
2/28/11 7:22 PM
JillyBe said...
VERY nice match of fabric to pattern - looks great!
2/28/11 7:14 PM
Dianna Cardwell said...
Great job, I love your mating of the fabric & pattern. Did you have to make any alterations to the custom pattern? I'm fascinated by the concept.
2/28/11 6:27 PM
AnneM said...
What GORGEOUS fabric. I really should try the Lekala patterns. They have some fabulous designs - like this one! Great job.
2/28/11 4:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful jacket. I love the style of this jacket, especially the lapels. The fabric is pretty too.
2/28/11 4:38 PM
Kennis said...
I love the fabric too. Very distictive!
2/28/11 4:20 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - looks terrific. Thanks so much for the Lekala review. How did the custom fit work for you?
2/28/11 3:43 PM
wsm2408 said...
Gorgeous jacket - the fabric is stunning. You have done a superb job.
2/28/11 3:06 PM
Kat B. said...
So pretty! Love the fabric! Perfect wardrobe builder.
2/28/11 1:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Aperfect match of fabric and pattern. It's a beautiful jacket.
2/28/11 12:23 PM
Julia C said...
Beautiful jacket.
2/28/11 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now