SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

32 more reviews
Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:Ecrulace
photo

 
 
About Ecrulace
Member since: 5/19/10
Reviews written: 10
patterns reviewed: 10
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 9:38 AM
Last Updated:2/20/11 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peaches2218 said...
You mentioned having to alter the collar. What change did you have to make?
11/2/13 7:05 AM
JETrinity said...
I have this pattern and have been lukewarm with it. But you did a great job with bound button holes that you have inspired me.
3/8/11 1:48 PM
Rosesred said...
beautiful coat, the finishing looks really nice, and fabric and buttons look great together.
2/21/11 4:31 AM
Camerio said...
Beautiful workmanship.
2/20/11 1:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Just lovely.
2/20/11 11:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Just lovely.
2/20/11 11:15 AM
Christas said...
Very nice work! I love the color and style.
2/19/11 7:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Your coat is gorgeous. Beautiful fabric, style and button detail. This is a great pattern with so many options. Nice work!
2/19/11 12:29 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! This looks great! All the details and the buttons! It looks very well made. Love the blue wool! Nice work.
2/19/11 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat! Great job.
2/18/11 3:54 PM
Ecrulace said...
I'm new at this - click on the comment in the photo box and the picture opens up
2/18/11 1:21 PM
bananaoil said...
i can't see a picture!
2/18/11 9:33 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous. Love the color.
2/18/11 0:12 AM
redrockcity said...
The buttons (and the color!) are fantastic!
2/13/11 10:14 AM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Your Jacket is REALLY nice! And I love the details you added.
2/10/11 4:39 PM
JudyHan said...
Beautiful job!! I counted 22 buttons!! Yikes!
2/10/11 9:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have had errors in patterns too. The coat looks stunning on you and the bound buttonholes~~ Bravo
2/10/11 9:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your coat is simply beautiful! The fit looks great and the color is just perfect on you. It's a happy coat and the just the thing to brighten a winter day.
2/9/11 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Portabello Pixie Ruffle Pants

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now