Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5305 (Tank Dress Group) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 3170 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo
Friend of PR
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/04 10:42 PM
Last Updated:8/15/04 8:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for showing your version of the pattern, Alice. Your view E doesn't seem at all too low but also the armholes are very high. Someday I'll get to make this pattern up, I hope so I can end the Yes/No mystery of the pattern for myself!
7/11/04 11:11 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review! I agree about the photos looking nothing like the what the camera sees-I think for me I'm pleasantly deluded, and then I see the picture :oO its quite an eye opener :p You look good in your top-hope you review the tank dress when you get around to making it!
7/12/04 7:48 AM
Annette H said...
Really like this top on you - and PLEASE share the tank dress with us - I think it looks interesting.
7/12/04 4:36 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I like the neck and shoulder shaping, very flattering!
7/12/04 7:34 PM
mudcat said...
Mary Beth, it's low but some of us have very little cleavage so it's not apparent. The armholes look small in the photo but really they're not tight at all.
7/14/04 9:12 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Thanks for the review. It' nice to see a different version and I think it looks very comfortable. Fits you well.
7/17/04 7:18 AM
MaryBeth said...
Alice: from what I can see this new top fits great through the shoulders and bust. The waistline area looks like it is just skimming your figure and I like that. It's really hard to tell what exactly is going on there. All in all the fabric is great and it looks like a great fit, too.
7/17/04 7:47 AM
Neefer said...
I think it looks great. You might get the look of more waist definition if you shorten it a bit. It won't go in any more, but when a top hits you just below the waist, you get the look of waist definition.
7/17/04 11:05 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Alice, I like this dress very much, but what have you done to your face--you look as white as a ghost! LOL
8/16/04 2:45 AM
MelissaL88 said...
Alice, Nice dress! It looks like it fits well. What kind of problem(s) did you have with the elastic? How did you try to put it on? I've got my dress cut out and the elastic is waiting to be applied. TIA!
8/16/04 6:07 AM
mudcat said...
Sherril, you wanted to see full body shots so this was the best I could do. :) .......................................... Melissa, I had trouble keeping the elastic stretched out while trying to keep it even with my marking.The fabric is fairly light weight and I didn't want to pin it because I was afraid it would rip.
8/16/04 8:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us