SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

30 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:Yu Kikuyu
photo

 
 
About Yu Kikuyustar
TX
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 12:58 PM
Last Updated:2/9/11 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wheatleyaz said...
I love your jacket and your review. Very informative.
2/9/11 1:34 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket! You're right, the buttons totally make it. It was worth the patience to sew them all on.
2/9/11 1:43 PM
Amberlove said...
Wow! The jacket looks fantastic! Great choice with the buttons. The review was great--I may need this pattern:)
2/9/11 1:49 PM
Ecrulace said...
Neat - your jacket looks a lot like mine!
2/9/11 1:51 PM
Red Curtain said...
This is really lovely. Looks like it came from a very fine store.
2/9/11 1:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice jacket, the buttons are great!
2/9/11 2:01 PM
Christas said...
That is one very lovely jacket! It looks better than RTW!
2/9/11 2:37 PM
Scheryka said...
Nice. I have been 'making' mine since winter started. It's still have not been cut. Very neat work, too.
2/9/11 3:22 PM
MerryDay said...
This jacket is simply awesome! I love military-inspired coats and yours looks amazing - very RTW. Great job!
2/9/11 4:33 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Wow! This is gorgeous!!
2/9/11 5:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job on the buttons. Thanks for the great review,
2/9/11 5:58 PM
SusiM said...
Your jacket is a beauty! That's a lot of buttons!
2/9/11 8:55 PM
beesnbutter said...
This fits you soooo nicely!!
2/9/11 9:01 PM
sarah121haras said...
I love the jacket. I have this pattern and wanted to make the same version. Great review!
2/9/11 10:53 PM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous jacket, it looks just perfect!
2/10/11 2:34 AM
theo2go said...
That jacket is so cute! I want to make one now!
2/10/11 9:16 AM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Woaw! You girls are awesome! You're such a self esteem booster! I would love to be able to make RTW or better looking garment, but for this one, I have to work on the lining! I really finished it badly. But I'm starting sewing classes at my community college, so I should progress! And for the ones making the jacket, can you let me know if you will add some length to the sleeve and reduce the side back piece?
2/10/11 10:07 AM
KathleenS said...
Your jacket is SO nice. It certainly doesn't look like you're a beginner! And I can't see anything wrong with the lining from here. There are two books I think you might find useful - "Easy Guide to Sewing Jackets" and "Easy Guide to Sewing Linings". They're available as e-books or secondhand. I refer to them a lot when sewing jackets.
2/11/11 5:51 AM
Kelroc said...
Great jacket. Love all the gold buttons!
2/11/11 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2292

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now