Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2508 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 878 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Yu Kikuyu
photo
About Yu Kikuyustar
TX
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 12:58 PM
Last Updated:2/9/11 1:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wheatleyaz said...
I love your jacket and your review. Very informative.
2/9/11 1:34 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket! You're right, the buttons totally make it. It was worth the patience to sew them all on.
2/9/11 1:43 PM
Amberlove said...
Wow! The jacket looks fantastic! Great choice with the buttons. The review was great--I may need this pattern:)
2/9/11 1:49 PM
Ecrulace said...
Neat - your jacket looks a lot like mine!
2/9/11 1:51 PM
Red Curtain said...
This is really lovely. Looks like it came from a very fine store.
2/9/11 1:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice jacket, the buttons are great!
2/9/11 2:01 PM
Christas said...
That is one very lovely jacket! It looks better than RTW!
2/9/11 2:37 PM
Scheryka said...
Nice. I have been 'making' mine since winter started. It's still have not been cut. Very neat work, too.
2/9/11 3:22 PM
MerryDay said...
This jacket is simply awesome! I love military-inspired coats and yours looks amazing - very RTW. Great job!
2/9/11 4:33 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Wow! This is gorgeous!!
2/9/11 5:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job on the buttons. Thanks for the great review,
2/9/11 5:58 PM
SusiM said...
Your jacket is a beauty! That's a lot of buttons!
2/9/11 8:55 PM
beesnbutter said...
This fits you soooo nicely!!
2/9/11 9:01 PM
sarah121haras said...
I love the jacket. I have this pattern and wanted to make the same version. Great review!
2/9/11 10:53 PM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous jacket, it looks just perfect!
2/10/11 2:34 AM
theo2go said...
That jacket is so cute! I want to make one now!
2/10/11 9:16 AM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Woaw! You girls are awesome! You're such a self esteem booster! I would love to be able to make RTW or better looking garment, but for this one, I have to work on the lining! I really finished it badly. But I'm starting sewing classes at my community college, so I should progress! And for the ones making the jacket, can you let me know if you will add some length to the sleeve and reduce the side back piece?
2/10/11 10:07 AM
KathleenS said...
Your jacket is SO nice. It certainly doesn't look like you're a beginner! And I can't see anything wrong with the lining from here. There are two books I think you might find useful - "Easy Guide to Sewing Jackets" and "Easy Guide to Sewing Linings". They're available as e-books or secondhand. I refer to them a lot when sewing jackets.
2/11/11 5:51 AM
Kelroc said...
Great jacket. Love all the gold buttons!
2/11/11 5:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 9848
photo
Review by KatieN on 5/13/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 12/15/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4173 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4173 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us