SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

32 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:Yu Kikuyu
photo

 
 
About Yu Kikuyustar
TX
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 12:58 PM
Last Updated:2/9/11 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kelroc said...
Great jacket. Love all the gold buttons!
2/11/11 5:05 PM
KathleenS said...
Your jacket is SO nice. It certainly doesn't look like you're a beginner! And I can't see anything wrong with the lining from here. There are two books I think you might find useful - "Easy Guide to Sewing Jackets" and "Easy Guide to Sewing Linings". They're available as e-books or secondhand. I refer to them a lot when sewing jackets.
2/11/11 5:51 AM
Yu Kikuyu said...
Woaw! You girls are awesome! You're such a self esteem booster! I would love to be able to make RTW or better looking garment, but for this one, I have to work on the lining! I really finished it badly. But I'm starting sewing classes at my community college, so I should progress! And for the ones making the jacket, can you let me know if you will add some length to the sleeve and reduce the side back piece?
2/10/11 10:07 AM
theo2go said...
That jacket is so cute! I want to make one now!
2/10/11 9:16 AM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous jacket, it looks just perfect!
2/10/11 2:34 AM
sarah121haras said...
I love the jacket. I have this pattern and wanted to make the same version. Great review!
2/9/11 10:53 PM
beesnbutter said...
This fits you soooo nicely!!
2/9/11 9:01 PM
SusiM said...
Your jacket is a beauty! That's a lot of buttons!
2/9/11 8:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job on the buttons. Thanks for the great review,
2/9/11 5:58 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Wow! This is gorgeous!!
2/9/11 5:03 PM
MerryDay said...
This jacket is simply awesome! I love military-inspired coats and yours looks amazing - very RTW. Great job!
2/9/11 4:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Nice. I have been 'making' mine since winter started. It's still have not been cut. Very neat work, too.
2/9/11 3:22 PM
Christas said...
That is one very lovely jacket! It looks better than RTW!
2/9/11 2:37 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice jacket, the buttons are great!
2/9/11 2:01 PM
Red Curtain said...
This is really lovely. Looks like it came from a very fine store.
2/9/11 1:54 PM
Ecrulace said...
Neat - your jacket looks a lot like mine!
2/9/11 1:51 PM
Amberlove said...
Wow! The jacket looks fantastic! Great choice with the buttons. The review was great--I may need this pattern:)
2/9/11 1:49 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket! You're right, the buttons totally make it. It was worth the patience to sew them all on.
2/9/11 1:43 PM
wheatleyaz said...
I love your jacket and your review. Very informative.
2/9/11 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 2870

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info