SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2447 (Men's Shirt, Vest, and Ties)

28 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very beautiful work (or should I say handsome?)! Your husband's shirt looks fantastic! :-)
2/9/11 7:29 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself. The shirt looks very good and the topstitching is straight and very professional looking. Men's shirts are so rewarding and the next one will fit perfectly.
2/9/11 7:34 PM
Mc Donna said...
I think you did a great job! I have this pattern, but now I think I need this fabric! Thanks for your review.
2/9/11 7:45 PM
21wale said...
Excellent shirt! Great stitching and placket construction. And the fabric is really a nice choice.
2/9/11 8:06 PM
booran said...
I think you did a great job on your husband's shirt. Looks very professional.
2/9/11 8:06 PM
chicagochef said...
Nice work - great topstitching and detail.
2/10/11 0:56 AM
Woolygal said...
You did a fabulous job on this shirt. I don't even know if I'd attempt one. Congratulations.
2/10/11 8:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great job, great review... I esp. appreciate info on fabric sourcing... thanks! It is fun to be in the DPC groupie fan club --a big welcome to you!
2/10/11 8:47 AM
RLL said...
Excellant job! I too love the fabric. I make all my hubbys dress shirts and love doing it.
2/10/11 9:18 AM
Dynamo said...
This shirt is VERY professional looking, I agree with previous comment that you are too hard on yourself. Its great to hear that your husband loves to wear it.
2/10/11 9:51 AM
Diane333 said...
Great looking shirt!
2/10/11 11:37 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
2/10/11 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8463

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now