Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2447 (Men's Shirt, Vest, and Ties) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 204 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $10.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.36  List Price: $12.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very beautiful work (or should I say handsome?)! Your husband's shirt looks fantastic! :-)
2/9/11 7:29 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself. The shirt looks very good and the topstitching is straight and very professional looking. Men's shirts are so rewarding and the next one will fit perfectly.
2/9/11 7:34 PM
Mc Donna said...
I think you did a great job! I have this pattern, but now I think I need this fabric! Thanks for your review.
2/9/11 7:45 PM
21wale said...
Excellent shirt! Great stitching and placket construction. And the fabric is really a nice choice.
2/9/11 8:06 PM
booran said...
I think you did a great job on your husband's shirt. Looks very professional.
2/9/11 8:06 PM
chicagochef said...
Nice work - great topstitching and detail.
2/10/11 0:56 AM
Woolygal said...
You did a fabulous job on this shirt. I don't even know if I'd attempt one. Congratulations.
2/10/11 8:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great job, great review... I esp. appreciate info on fabric sourcing... thanks! It is fun to be in the DPC groupie fan club --a big welcome to you!
2/10/11 8:47 AM
RLL said...
Excellant job! I too love the fabric. I make all my hubbys dress shirts and love doing it.
2/10/11 9:18 AM
Dynamo said...
This shirt is VERY professional looking, I agree with previous comment that you are too hard on yourself. Its great to hear that your husband loves to wear it.
2/10/11 9:51 AM
Diane333 said...
Great looking shirt!
2/10/11 11:37 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
2/10/11 6:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8825
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7800
photo
Review by morzel on 5/6/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us