SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo

 
 
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 8:07 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sethskid said...
Well I can't wait too try this pattern, it looks so good even with the trouble you had. I love the bodice & ruffle. I think anyone can wear a bow if they like bows, no matter the age LOL (I love bows @ 60 years old) The dress will be made for one of my granddaughters however.
6/12/14 6:42 PM
windupbirdee said...
thank you for your review! it was very thorough and highlighted the minute design details that i may have otherwise overlooked. i'm now very interested in attempting this project!
6/27/11 4:51 PM
rilunan said...
i had the same problem with the underlining, and i assumed it was some mistake i had made. i also just did the underlining and not the full bodice lining and i think it worked out for the best. supercute results on your part!
2/13/11 5:28 AM
SewWil said...
So cute!!! Great job. It looks very nice on you.
2/11/11 7:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so cute on you!! Thank you for sharing and such a detailed review. I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of this adorable dress.
2/10/11 7:32 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty and nice review:-)
2/10/11 2:30 AM
Christas said...
Super cute dress, nicely sewn, and you got a very nice fit!
2/9/11 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
New Look 6224

photo
by: Dellia45

Review