SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

53 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo

 
 
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 8:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sethskid said... (6/12/14 6:42 PM) Reply
Well I can't wait too try this pattern, it looks so good even with the trouble you had. I love the bodice & ruffle. I think anyone can wear a bow if they like bows, no matter the age LOL (I love bows @ 60 years old) The dress will be made for one of my granddaughters however.
windupbirdee said... (6/27/11 4:51 PM) Reply
thank you for your review! it was very thorough and highlighted the minute design details that i may have otherwise overlooked. i'm now very interested in attempting this project!
rilunan said... (2/13/11 5:28 AM) Reply
i had the same problem with the underlining, and i assumed it was some mistake i had made. i also just did the underlining and not the full bodice lining and i think it worked out for the best. supercute results on your part!
SewWil said... (2/11/11 7:30 PM) Reply
So cute!!! Great job. It looks very nice on you.
AuntieShel said... (2/10/11 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute on you!! Thank you for sharing and such a detailed review. I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of this adorable dress.
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty and nice review:-)
Christas said... (2/9/11 9:08 PM) Reply
Super cute dress, nicely sewn, and you got a very nice fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6578

photo
by: heathergwo

Review