SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

51 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo

 
 
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sethskid said... (6/12/14 6:42 PM) Reply
Well I can't wait too try this pattern, it looks so good even with the trouble you had. I love the bodice & ruffle. I think anyone can wear a bow if they like bows, no matter the age LOL (I love bows @ 60 years old) The dress will be made for one of my granddaughters however.
windupbirdee said... (6/27/11 4:51 PM) Reply
thank you for your review! it was very thorough and highlighted the minute design details that i may have otherwise overlooked. i'm now very interested in attempting this project!
rilunan said... (2/13/11 5:28 AM) Reply
i had the same problem with the underlining, and i assumed it was some mistake i had made. i also just did the underlining and not the full bodice lining and i think it worked out for the best. supercute results on your part!
SewWil said... (2/11/11 7:30 PM) Reply
So cute!!! Great job. It looks very nice on you.
AuntieShel said... (2/10/11 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute on you!! Thank you for sharing and such a detailed review. I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of this adorable dress.
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty and nice review:-)
Christas said... (2/9/11 9:08 PM) Reply
Super cute dress, nicely sewn, and you got a very nice fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details