Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

53 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo

 
 
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sethskid said... (6/12/14 6:42 PM) Reply
Well I can't wait too try this pattern, it looks so good even with the trouble you had. I love the bodice & ruffle. I think anyone can wear a bow if they like bows, no matter the age LOL (I love bows @ 60 years old) The dress will be made for one of my granddaughters however.
windupbirdee said... (6/27/11 4:51 PM) Reply
thank you for your review! it was very thorough and highlighted the minute design details that i may have otherwise overlooked. i'm now very interested in attempting this project!
rilunan said... (2/13/11 5:28 AM) Reply
i had the same problem with the underlining, and i assumed it was some mistake i had made. i also just did the underlining and not the full bodice lining and i think it worked out for the best. supercute results on your part!
SewWil said... (2/11/11 7:30 PM) Reply
So cute!!! Great job. It looks very nice on you.
AuntieShel said... (2/10/11 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute on you!! Thank you for sharing and such a detailed review. I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of this adorable dress.
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty and nice review:-)
Christas said... (2/9/11 9:08 PM) Reply
Super cute dress, nicely sewn, and you got a very nice fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6301

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details