SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

52 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:littlebetty
photo

 
 
About littlebettystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/29/10
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sethskid said... (6/12/14 6:42 PM) Reply
Well I can't wait too try this pattern, it looks so good even with the trouble you had. I love the bodice & ruffle. I think anyone can wear a bow if they like bows, no matter the age LOL (I love bows @ 60 years old) The dress will be made for one of my granddaughters however.
windupbirdee said... (6/27/11 4:51 PM) Reply
thank you for your review! it was very thorough and highlighted the minute design details that i may have otherwise overlooked. i'm now very interested in attempting this project!
rilunan said... (2/13/11 5:28 AM) Reply
i had the same problem with the underlining, and i assumed it was some mistake i had made. i also just did the underlining and not the full bodice lining and i think it worked out for the best. supercute results on your part!
SewWil said... (2/11/11 7:30 PM) Reply
So cute!!! Great job. It looks very nice on you.
AuntieShel said... (2/10/11 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute on you!! Thank you for sharing and such a detailed review. I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of this adorable dress.
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty and nice review:-)
Christas said... (2/9/11 9:08 PM) Reply
Super cute dress, nicely sewn, and you got a very nice fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member