Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:olcowgirl
photo

 
 
About olcowgirlstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/10
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (7/22/11 12:13 PM) Reply
What a great shirt, and for a beginner yet. Too cool that you compete in western events!
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 4:33 PM) Reply
Do you mind? I'm TRYING not to buy any more patterns (yeah, right), and now I HAVE to have this one. I love the front/back yokes. Thanks for the reminder on the 1/4 seams, too. Those always throw me off!
Ecrulace said... (2/11/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Love the fabric! Well done
mssewcrazy said... (2/11/11 4:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty- nice work! Showing in western events will make this a really good skill to have- love your screen name -too funny.
FreyaStark said... (2/10/11 6:00 PM) Reply
A tailored shirt is an ambitious project for a beginner, but you've done a great job and the result is a fabulous shirt.
CurlyCrafter said... (2/10/11 1:21 PM) Reply
I haven't used a Kwik Sew pattern before but this looks like a nice one to try. Great job on your shirt!
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:27 AM) Reply
Well, great job on a western shirt which is so ambitious for beginning sewing! Nice work on that:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
New Look 6181

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details