SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:olcowgirl
photo

 
 
About olcowgirlstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Well, great job on a western shirt which is so ambitious for beginning sewing! Nice work on that:-)
2/10/11 2:27 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I haven't used a Kwik Sew pattern before but this looks like a nice one to try. Great job on your shirt!
2/10/11 1:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A tailored shirt is an ambitious project for a beginner, but you've done a great job and the result is a fabulous shirt.
2/10/11 6:00 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very pretty- nice work! Showing in western events will make this a really good skill to have- love your screen name -too funny.
2/11/11 4:30 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love the fabric! Well done
2/11/11 5:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Do you mind? I'm TRYING not to buy any more patterns (yeah, right), and now I HAVE to have this one. I love the front/back yokes. Thanks for the reminder on the 1/4 seams, too. Those always throw me off!
2/12/11 4:33 PM
SouthernStitch said...
What a great shirt, and for a beginner yet. Too cool that you compete in western events!
7/22/11 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7625

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now