SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:olcowgirl
photo

 
 
About olcowgirlstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Well, great job on a western shirt which is so ambitious for beginning sewing! Nice work on that:-)
2/10/11 2:27 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I haven't used a Kwik Sew pattern before but this looks like a nice one to try. Great job on your shirt!
2/10/11 1:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A tailored shirt is an ambitious project for a beginner, but you've done a great job and the result is a fabulous shirt.
2/10/11 6:00 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very pretty- nice work! Showing in western events will make this a really good skill to have- love your screen name -too funny.
2/11/11 4:30 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love the fabric! Well done
2/11/11 5:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Do you mind? I'm TRYING not to buy any more patterns (yeah, right), and now I HAVE to have this one. I love the front/back yokes. Thanks for the reminder on the 1/4 seams, too. Those always throw me off!
2/12/11 4:33 PM
SouthernStitch said...
What a great shirt, and for a beginner yet. Too cool that you compete in western events!
7/22/11 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5875

photo
by: dulcinha

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now