SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Make and Mend for Victory (Band with Ruffle/Jabot)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:03 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Hmm, quite a historical note in the title. Very nice and I like the pizzazz it adds to the Port Elizabeth blouse. (You find the neatest things at thrift shops/Goodwill!!!)
3/15/11 1:25 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Wow, I have never seen this idea before. I need to learn this technique just for the different ruffles I could pop on shirts. Ruffles are definitely in! ;)
3/7/11 7:33 PM
Christas said...
What a great idea! I love this! You could embellish these in so many ways. Thanks for your review and showing your pretty version.
3/6/11 8:58 PM
jannw said...
Oops, sorry. I edited for grammar and hit the wrong button.
3/6/11 2:05 PM
Margaret said...
Very fun! Thanks for the informative review. I have a similar vintage pattern from the 30s for detachable collars, and this gives me a better idea of how I might use it.
2/27/11 10:57 AM
fourkid said...
What fun!! Very nice and interesting idea.
2/12/11 7:39 PM
RachelEsq said...
This is an interesting idea, and a pretty project. Thanks for sharing.
2/10/11 2:44 PM
dfr2010 said...
Some of us have been wondering what you've been up to! This is pretty, and the detachable idea makes it quite versatile!
2/10/11 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review