Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Make and Mend for Victory (Band with Ruffle/Jabot)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:03 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (3/15/11 1:25 PM) Reply
Hmm, quite a historical note in the title. Very nice and I like the pizzazz it adds to the Port Elizabeth blouse. (You find the neatest things at thrift shops/Goodwill!!!)
cabrewer82 said... (3/7/11 7:33 PM) Reply
Wow, I have never seen this idea before. I need to learn this technique just for the different ruffles I could pop on shirts. Ruffles are definitely in! ;)
Christas said... (3/6/11 8:58 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I love this! You could embellish these in so many ways. Thanks for your review and showing your pretty version.
jannw said... (3/6/11 2:05 PM) Reply
Oops, sorry. I edited for grammar and hit the wrong button.
Margaret said... (2/27/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Very fun! Thanks for the informative review. I have a similar vintage pattern from the 30s for detachable collars, and this gives me a better idea of how I might use it.
fourkid said... (2/12/11 7:39 PM) Reply
What fun!! Very nice and interesting idea.
RachelEsq said... (2/10/11 2:44 PM) Reply
This is an interesting idea, and a pretty project. Thanks for sharing.
dfr2010 said... (2/10/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Some of us have been wondering what you've been up to! This is pretty, and the detachable idea makes it quite versatile!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9825

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
Simplicity 2305

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details